N1 unable to work after cam ROM

This is a discussion on N1 unable to work after cam ROM within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; Heya, i was using my cam6.1 rc1, so wanted to try the 5.8 or 5.0.08 something like that which was stable. anyway, after installing done. ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: N1 unable to work after cam ROM

  1. #1
    Junior Member toprpm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    22

    N1 unable to work after cam ROM

    Heya,

    i was using my cam6.1 rc1, so wanted to try the 5.8 or 5.0.08 something like that which was stable.

    anyway, after installing done. and reboot, my phone show n1 logo and then nothing. i notice that trackball light white and capacitor buttons light up. using volume i can hear sound. so screen seems not working.

    So help needed to recover or or fix what it cause this.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Super Moderator sliceburgslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    66
    Thanked
    14 times
    Did you not make a Nandroid backup?
    [PHONE] Nexus 4

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [TABLET] Nexus 7

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

  4. #3
    Junior Member toprpm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    22
    not sure if i did or not,

  5. #4
    Super Moderator sliceburgslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    66
    Thanked
    14 times
    Have you tried powering off the phone, then while holding the volume down button power back on. This should take you to a menu that lets you get into recovery.

    Are you using Clockwork recovery?
    [PHONE] Nexus 4

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [TABLET] Nexus 7

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

  6. #5
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    How old is your phone? Is it an SLCD model?

    I suspect the phone has the SLCD screen, in which case, the ROM doesn't support it. Probably need to flash a different ROM...

    Also, CM is stable up to 6.1.1, so I'm not sure why you went to 5x for a stable version?

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  7. #6
    Super Moderator sliceburgslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    66
    Thanked
    14 times
    Quote Originally Posted by danger-rat View Post
    How old is your phone? Is it an SLCD model?

    I suspect the phone has the SLCD screen, in which case, the ROM doesn't support it. Probably need to flash a different ROM...

    Also, CM is stable up to 6.1.1, so I'm not sure why you went to 5x for a stable version?

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
    Good Call Danger! Didn't think of that.
    [PHONE] Nexus 4

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [TABLET] Nexus 7

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

  8. #7
    Junior Member toprpm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by danger-rat View Post
    How old is your phone? Is it an SLCD model?

    I suspect the phone has the SLCD screen, in which case, the ROM doesn't support it. Probably need to flash a different ROM...

    Also, CM is stable up to 6.1.1, so I'm not sure why you went to 5x for a stable version?

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
    My phone is 3 weeks old. It worked fine for 2weeks with 6.1 rc rom.

    But read most stable one was 5x so I wanted to check it.

  9. #8
    Junior Member toprpm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by SliceBurgSlim View Post
    Have you tried powering off the phone, then while holding the volume down button power back on. This should take you to a menu that lets you get into recovery.

    Are you using Clockwork recovery?
    I did try that many times but nothing happened
    I am using clockwork

  10. #9
    Junior Member toprpm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    22
    Anyone know what to do?

    Need help here


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  11. #10
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    Did you try flashing a different ROM, like I suggested, because your phone is not compatible with CM 5.x?

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum