Nexus One wont do ANYTHING!

This is a discussion on Nexus One wont do ANYTHING! within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; Hey everybody I've bought a Nexus One and was happy about it until now, because now it's broken! When I press the powerbutton, nothing happends, ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Nexus One wont do ANYTHING!

  1. #1
    Junior Member Anigif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    9

    Unhappy Nexus One wont do ANYTHING!

    Hey everybody

    I've bought a Nexus One and was happy about it until now, because now it's broken! When I press the powerbutton, nothing happends, when I put it into my computer the LED doesn't turn on as usual! However, my computer detects that there is a new unit, but it can't detect which and fails to install it.

    I've searched a lot on the internet, but could not find any answer.. I've been thinking that it maybe was the "main board" (the one with the most chips attached), but was now thinking that maybe it's just the upperpart that is broke. If that's the thing, i won't be hard to buy a new from eBay!

    But what do you think could be the problem? I don't know what to do

    Sirencly,
    Anders (Denmark)

    And oh.. Merry Christmas

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    Well it could very well be the mother board but then usually there should have been some physical damage EX: drop, water. Has any thing happened to your nexus one lately?

    And merry Christmas to you too.

  4. #3
    Junior Member Anigif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    9
    I have to be honest, I'm maybe not the best caretaker of my phone.. But I have been a long time since I last dropped it and for the time, there isn't any rain in Denmark (only snow snow snow!)

    And the only really visible damage is on the top part of the phone..

    The weird part was, that I had been inside for a couple of hours and used it a bit.. And then, all of a sudden, it just turned off.. And then wouldn't do anything again!

  5. #4
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    Do you remember what you last did to your phone before this happened?

  6. #5
    Junior Member Anigif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    9
    Not really.. But something in range of www (bus info), Google Maps and messages So not anything "dangerous" (I believe...)

  7. #6
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    No I figured that if you were doing something like flashing a ROM you would have said so in th OP but I was thinking maybe downloaded an app or visiting a malicious site. But I don't think bus info is malicious.

    Sent from nexus one.

  8. #7
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    Have you tried getting into the bootloader (hold volume down, then power up while still holding the volume down)?

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  9. #8
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    I don't think that will work if the power button doesn't get him at least to the :nexusx:

    Sent from nexus one

  10. #9
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    It ain't dead if theres a pulse...
    Just looking for that pulse...

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  11. #10
    Junior Member Anigif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Dude Random21 View Post
    No I figured that if you were doing something like flashing a ROM you would have said so in th OP but I was thinking maybe downloaded an app or visiting a malicious site. But I don't think bus info is malicious.
    No, I don't think I was doing anything in that way. And if I was, then it was an app from Android Market. And I've never tried installing a custom ROM, because it could go wrong

    Quote Originally Posted by danger-rat View Post
    It ain't dead if theres a pulse...
    Just looking for that pulse...
    I tried what you said and nothing happend.. I thinkh I've read somewhere that you have to press the trackball instead but that didn't work either..
    The only pulse is when I plug it into my computer and it says there the unit wasn't recognized.. Maybe I can try some different?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

broken nexus wont register
,
my nexus wont do anything
,

nexus says google then wont do anything

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum