Videotron N1 Big PROB ! Help...

This is a discussion on Videotron N1 Big PROB ! Help... within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; Heres the story : Since Videotron is holding the updates (and tweakin' em) I decided to root (without unlockin boot) and go with Rom Manager ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Videotron N1 Big PROB ! Help...

  1. #1
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3

    Videotron N1 Big PROB ! Help...

    Heres the story :

    Since Videotron is holding the updates (and tweakin' em) I decided to root (without unlockin boot) and go with Rom Manager to install CM6. I backup my current ROM (using Rom Manager tool), apps and data. I flashed the clockwork, downloaded CM6 from Rom Manager and applied. It worked pretty damn well, exept for the 3G network access. I couldn't access it in anway. (Thats why Videotron tweaks their ROM, the frequency they use is higher) So I decided to install the FRG91 stock ROM tru Rom Manager again. Downloaded the ROM, and hit install.

    The phone then reboots, i see the N1 logo and then the screens blacks out. I dont see the animation. after a short while, the trackball flashes and the menu lights up. As if the rom was installed and working but no image. I tried multiple reboots and still the same. I then decided to go in bootloader and go tru recovery. I select my ROM Manager recovery file and the it says "file not valid".

    And now when the phone reboots, all i see is the N1 logo, then complete blank. (not even trackball glow nor menu lighting up)

    I fear the worse ! Help me please ! That said, the things I did were the only things I know about rooting, basically you can say i'm a root noob...

    I can have access to my sd card tru my imac (sd card reader slot) so I guess I can still put something on my sd for the bootloader to use ?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    Follow the unroot/restore guide here, using the passimg method with FRG33. The file links are on the word"here" on step 2...
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki...ore_your_Nexus


    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    oki ill try that tx... just need to find my sd card adaptor.. ill try it tomorrow.

    thanks for this ! I just hope my phone isnt broke

  5. #4
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    ok lets try this

  6. #5
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    ok i worked... im now on 2.2 but no 3g.... arrggg.. and battery doesnt seem to charge ! gonna update it with FRG83 and see...

  7. #6
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    ok the battery is chargin maybe the 3g aint workin because the apn is missing

  8. #7
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    2.2.1 installed...

    3g missing... gonna contact em to add the apn...

    fingers crossed

  9. #8
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    woot ! everything working just fine !!! it was the apn that was missing... videotron crapware off my phone and 3g working great ! now i have the OTA's woot !

    tx a lot to all who helped me

  10. #9
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    now, lesson learned... ill just root and wait for the ota's lol

    (currently running FRG83D woot )

  11. #10
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    one last question, i have a 4 gb card and i bought a 16 gb.. can i switch em no prob ? without arming the rom or phone functonality

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum