GPS showing 200+ mph !!!!

This is a discussion on GPS showing 200+ mph !!!! within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; Not sure if this has been seen before but my stock (2.2.1) N1 with Radio 5.12.00.08 has a GPS issue, it randomly adds about 240mph ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: GPS showing 200+ mph !!!!

  1. #1
    Junior Member pauli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7

    GPS showing 200+ mph !!!!

    Not sure if this has been seen before but my stock (2.2.1) N1 with Radio 5.12.00.08 has a GPS issue, it randomly adds about 240mph to the current reading.

    I have down loaded 2 GPS apps and they both show this issue so it must be a firmware/radio issue.

    Using GPS test it shows that even when the accuracy is about 2m this the speed randomly shows 200+ mph.

    Wish my car was really that fast - LOL

    Anyone have any ideas?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Junior Member TNA206's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    8
    Maybe try turning GPS on and off?

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Junior Member pauli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7
    Yes I tried turning GPS off and on - also turned off wifi and APN, then rebooted phone - still the same problem

    I was going to flash the radio back on but can't find my radio version to download from anywhere. Maybe I should try an older one from the XDA forum?

  5. #4
    Android Lurker bellator7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    EV NYC
    Posts
    17
    Thanked
    1 times
    Google GPS?

  6. #5
    Senior Member N1David's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    866
    What app are you using that gives you the speed you are driving? I'd like to try that.

  7. #6
    Junior Member pauli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by N1David View Post
    What app are you using that gives you the speed you are driving? I'd like to try that.
    I am using GPS Test (Free) from the market - gives you lots of information GPS wise and is fun to use with a huge speed readout.

    As far as my issue goes I have flashed CM 6.1.1 Stable and the GPS fault has now disappeared AND my screen going haywire is now very much reduced too !!!!

    I am now very happy :-)

  8. #7
    Senior Member N1David's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    866
    Thanks Pauli for the info on the app and I am glad you worked out the problem.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum