Nexus one is a brick - HELP PLEASE

This is a discussion on Nexus one is a brick - HELP PLEASE within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; Originally Posted by Batman Hey guy, I could really use some help I updated to the gingerbread via the ota update a couple of days ...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Nexus one is a brick - HELP PLEASE

  1. #11
    Banned Rui Sousa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by Batman View Post
    Hey guy, I could really use some help

    I updated to the gingerbread via the ota update a couple of days ago, was running fine
    Then today my phone suddenly went off while I was using it, when I try to boot it up, it gets to the lock screen and then it's unresponsive, completely. Can't do anything but pull out the battery.
    I rooted when I was using froyo through the superoneclick root method, I was running cyanogen but switched back to stock froyo when the OTA started going out. I tried charging it, running it in safe mode, rebooting into recovery, nothing.
    When I try to reboot into recovery it gives me the dreaded android with the triangle exclamation thing.
    PLEASE guys, I could really REALLY use some help.
    Thanks a lot
    Man out of the blue like that is really weird. I'm in the same context as you and afraid that the same happens to me.

    Didn't you made any changes in your phone before the incident? Install anything? Maybe you forgot?

    If you can't access recovery or solve the problem maybe you need a more drastic solution like flashing your rom again, after your made sure that's not a hardware problem.

    Hope everything turns right again and you can use your phone like it should be.

  2. #12
    Member Batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    70

    I owe you one :D
    This is your life, and it's ending one minute at a time.

  3. #13
    Member Batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    70
    All fine did as Danger rat said, data gone, but I have some old backup lying somewhere on my mac. No biggie, woot
    This is your life, and it's ending one minute at a time.

  4. #14
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    Sweet!
    Enjoy... xD

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  5. #15
    Android Lurker dudedidtheplan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Whahoooo!!!!!!

    Danger to the rescue again!

  6. #16
    Member Batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    70
    Ah, one last problem. Titatnium backup and setcpu can't detect my root, sigh. Rebooted and no luck, any ideas?
    This is your life, and it's ending one minute at a time.

  7. #17
    Android Lurker dudedidtheplan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Did you check superuser?

  8. #18
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    If you upgraded to a stock GB, you've lost root. That's why you had the stock recovery...

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  9. #19
    Android Lurker dudedidtheplan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    good catch danger. I forgot he went back to stock.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

brick nexus one
,
bricked nexus one
,

nexus one brick

,
problems with nexus 4 bricking
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum