Nexus One connection problem - ATT version

This is a discussion on Nexus One connection problem - ATT version within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; Hi, I have a Nexus 1 PB99110 AT&T version phone, V2.3.4, using it since Dec '10. Recently, I started having lots of trouble with no ...

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Nexus One connection problem - ATT version

  1. #1
    Junior Member aquaman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4

    Unhappy Nexus One connection problem - ATT version

    Hi,

    I have a Nexus 1 PB99110 AT&T version phone, V2.3.4, using it since Dec '10. Recently, I started having lots of trouble with no signal or data connectivity. The Cellular Signal and 2G/3G data icons will constantly change from green to white to gone to no service to emergency calls only, back to all green, etc. this has started happening over this weekend and I didn't make any known changes to the phone. I have uninstalled the last few apps I installed from the Android Market; which was about a week before the problems started, which has not helped. I use the phone both in the USA on ATT and in Bermuda on M3 Wireless (cellone). The problem is happening on both networks.

    UPDATE: The problem is also related to answering or dialing a phone call. ie.. The 2G and Cell signals will be green and 4-5 bars, when I answer or dial out a number the data icon drops out and the bars turn white. The call quality is poor and the call drops out after a short period of time.

    Can anyone provide some guidance on what this problem is or how to troubleshoot the cause further.

    Thanks in advance!
    J

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Member Evil Claw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    66
    I have also noticed this as well. Same thing, same carrier.
    Nexus One- 2.3.6 GingerBread GRK39F- w/ Lexar 32gb CL.10

  4. #3
    Junior Member drkaho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2
    Hmm..sounds a bit odd. You've probably already tried to reset your mobile connections and see if your phone would pick them up after the reset? You can do that, e.g., by switching your phone off and back on OR using tools available at Android Market (see, e.g., https://market.android.com/ details?id=eu.versine.connectionfixer). I've found those tools quite usefull after lost connection as it is very easy and fast way to reconnect. Though, as I mentioned your problem seems rather odd as it has started after a while and not related to your location as such.

    If problems aren't fixed by those solutions and you've got the latest software I recommend you to contact your operator's customer service to see if the problem would be in that end.

  5. #4
    Administrator WERA689's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Metro Atlanta
    Posts
    2,418
    Thanked
    55 times
    Auspicious arrival there, drkaho! Welcome aboard, and thanks for the tips.

  6. #5
    Junior Member drkaho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by WERA689 View Post
    Auspicious arrival there, drkaho! Welcome aboard, and thanks for the tips.
    One got to start from somewhere Thanks a lot for welcoming me in, good to be here!

    And for the original topic I'm interested to hear whether there was some resolution for the problem so will be watching this thread

  7. #6
    Administrator WERA689's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Metro Atlanta
    Posts
    2,418
    Thanked
    55 times
    Well, those were a couple of fairly old posts, that never saw follow ups, so I have my doubts we'll know. But maybe, since we've bumped them up again we will. We'll see.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum