N1 suddenly no HSPA, only Edge

This is a discussion on N1 suddenly no HSPA, only Edge within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; A few days ago, my phone began displaying "Selected network t-mobile unavailable". After some reboots, etc, I finally forced it to 2G only and now ...

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: N1 suddenly no HSPA, only Edge

  1. #1
    Junior Member abruzzopat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2

    N1 suddenly no HSPA, only Edge

    A few days ago, my phone began displaying "Selected network t-mobile unavailable". After some reboots, etc, I finally forced it to 2G only and now it works, but only 2G. When I switch back to 3G, nada. Even when I'm right next to a known t-mobile tower and my daughter's phone (not a Nexus One) get service fine.

    Anyone heard of this?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Junior Member jaicool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2
    Just wanted to share you're not alone.

    Same thing here. I'm on Rogers Wireless, but the problem for me started back with the 2.3.4 update. I had a rooted 2.3.1 N1, broke the screen, sent it to HTC and got it back updated all the way to 2.3.4, with an unlocked bootloader.

    Ever since, it keeps dropping my Rogers 3g network. It works at times, then it drops suddenly. I have to put it on flight mode and then take it off to get it back. Even then it works only at times :$. Runs perfect on 2g, but speed sucks, and I can't even use Skype because of it.

    I rooted it again, now running CM 7.1 or whatever the latest stable release is as of two days ago, Android 2.3.7.

    Anyone knows anything about how to possibly fix it, it would be AWESOME!!!

  4. #3
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Well--

    Did you pull sim or try a new sim

    Call Carrier

    Check APN's
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  5. #4
    Junior Member abruzzopat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2
    @RUGMANKC

    LOL... that's all it took. Thanks.

    I've had this phone since feb 2010 and that's the first time I needed to do that.

  6. #5
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Glad you got it--assume pulling sim did trick--
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

android hspa reboot

,

nexus s only edge

,

suddenly edge only

,

suddenly only edge

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum