Can't update my nexus one,, HELP!!

This is a discussion on Can't update my nexus one,, HELP!! within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; so i've been trying to update my nexus one for the past two days and i couldn't do it, i'm on version 2.1 (i know ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Can't update my nexus one,, HELP!!

Can't update my nexus one,, HELP!!

so i've been trying to update my nexus one for the past two days and i couldn't do it, i'm on version 2.1 (i know my phone is very old :P ) but i fail each time i try to manually update it,
    i've also tried updating it to 2.2 several times but it didn't work,
    the problem was that when i click on "recovery" i dont get the /!\ sign instead it takes me to a page with some options like flash sd card, reboot now,
    yeah i'm on build ERE36B i thought that this might be the problem but i don't know.

please help me, yeah excuse my english i'm not good at it :P and thank you

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

no longer an n1 owner, so someone will be along

but sounds like you don't have stock recovery since no triangle

more info would be helpful:

are you original owner, have you ever rooted, any new apps installed
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

San Francisco Giants

what's stock recovery?
    yes i am the original owner and i never rooted it, i bought it 2 years ago and i used it for a few months and then stopped using it for a very long time. i installed some apps but all of them are from the market however i don't think that the problem is from them.
    are you sure it's not because of the build?
    thank you for your reply though

stock recovery is what phone came with. it's been about 2.5 years since i rooted my n1 and remember that triangle to be indicating you have the stock recovery as you should.