No service. Just switched from ATT -> TMobile

This is a discussion on No service. Just switched from ATT -> TMobile within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; I'm getting way sick of this. I switched from ATT to TMobile and purchased the Nexus One. It's getting absolutely no service. According to Tmo, ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: No service. Just switched from ATT -> TMobile

  1. #1
    Junior Member binarysolo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8

    No service. Just switched from ATT -> TMobile

    I'm getting way sick of this.

    I switched from ATT to TMobile and purchased the Nexus One. It's getting absolutely no service.

    According to Tmo, my number has already ported over and they were suggesting re-broadcasting but I doubt that would work.

    Then they told me to try my SIM card in an actual Tmobile phone (which would require me going to a Tmobile store). How much of an inconvenience can this whole ordeal get to be? I don't need to go a damn brick and mortar store to get this to work... I've spent enough money already and plan to in the future on the service -- YOU FIX IT FOR ME.

    Ugh excuse my rant, but I'm over this whole thing. Anyone have any useful tips of what to do?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Admin
    Guest Admin's Avatar
    Odds are you just dont' have coverage where you are testing it. That unfortunately is one of the downsides of the T-Mobile network.

  4. #3
    Junior Member binarysolo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8
    Is this true even if my roommate uses TMobile and it works fine inside the same house?

  5. #4
    Member India Whiskey Charlie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    72
    FWIW, I switched from AT&T to T-Mobile, porting my old number, using my newly acquired Nexus One. I went to a T-Mobile store in Beverly Hills last night and bought a new SIM card with a new service. I had immediate Edge/3G coverage and I could dial out using the Nexus One. However, I wasn't able to receive calls or perform any test messaging on the Nexus One until early Saturday morning which is exactly what the T-Mobile sales rep told me would happen. I have been in in L.A. and Orange Counties all day today and the cell service coverage is about the same, which is pretty good. I cannot, however, compare the 3G performance as I didn't have 3G with AT&T.

  6. #5
    Junior Member Kaige_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    11
    Did you give the T-MO Rep the Nexus IMEI number? It's located on the box.

  7. #6
    Junior Member binarysolo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8
    Ended up going to a new Tmobile store and took my SIM card out and put it inside of one of their demo phones. Plugged it back into my phone and it worked.....

    Weird, but I'm happy. I have no idea. Maybe it needed to register on another phone. Which doesn't make sense, but whatever. Magic.

  8. #7
    Junior Member binarysolo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks. I love it

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Sprint Details HTC EVO Shift Release
    By danDroid in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-04-2011, 12:46 PM
  2. Font resizer erratic in email
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-12-2010, 12:31 AM
  3. Emails Disappearing
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-05-2010, 04:32 PM
  4. Android 2.2 Froyo or Android 2.1
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-07-2010, 04:34 AM

Search tags for this page

have you switched from att to tmobile?

,

i just switched to tmobile and i dont have service

,

i just switched to tmobile i don't have service

,

i switched to tmobile the same day i left att

,

just seitched to at&t eont work in my house

,

just switched to t-mobile but no 4g

,

my tmobile phone just switched to at&t

,

nexus 7 at&t no service

,

switched my att to a tmobile

,

switched over to tmobile and my phone wont recieve calls

,

switched to tmobile and my phine dorsnt work

,

switched to tmobile but dont have coverage

,

switched to tmobile in seattle area 2015

,

switched to tmobile no coverage

,

tmobile bug android no service 2016

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum