Wifi Issue (rant)

This is a discussion on Wifi Issue (rant) within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; Have a major issue with a wifi setting in my home, not only does it not work, however, I was on the phone with HTC ...

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Wifi Issue (rant)

  1. #1
    Junior Member shawnee_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19

    Wifi Issue (rant)

    Have a major issue with a wifi setting in my home, not only does it not work, however, I was on the phone with HTC today for a couple hours in two separate calls. This particular home setting cannot be deleted in any way from the phone, I believe that when I set it up initially I used a bad SSID name---- we have tried hard resets including a reset with the SD card removed. In the middle of all this I was able to go travel to a wifi spot across town on an errand and it flys when it is connected. HTC will get back to me in 3-5 days... this is horrible, when I moved my att/bb I checked tmobile and I was "supposedly" in a great area... 1 bar in the front of the house and I have an office in my home--- this blows....I think the phone itself is corrupt/defective and HTC is not in any position to RMA a phone that has been engraved, tmobile told me to get in touch with google.....thanks Rant over

    what do you experts think?

    Shawnee

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Member whsnext's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    58
    I've had nothing but problems also with everything with the n1. You should Google the amount of issues and complaints on the n1. I guess we all have buyers remorse that are complaining huh. I'm just glad I didn't sell my iPhone 3gs yet and I'm not now. Atleast till some fixses come out for the n1.

  4. #3
    Junior Member shawnee_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19
    Issue is resolved, I found help through a senior tech at HTC.........we adjusted the Netgear router settings

    Now the big question and most likely my misunderstanding, should the Wifi help eliminate the poor voice signal thru tmobile or am I just dreaming this up?
    in my home office -109db --- it is awful

  5. #4
    Android Jr Member Backnblack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanked
    4 times
    Quote Originally Posted by shawnee View Post
    Issue is resolved, I found help through a senior tech at HTC.........we adjusted the Netgear router settings

    Now the big question and most likely my misunderstanding, should the Wifi help eliminate the poor voice signal thru tmobile or am I just dreaming this up?
    in my home office -109db --- it is awful
    Wifi will not help Voice signal.....Unless your using something similar to the Verizon signal extender....

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Welcome to Android.net - Let us know what Android Phone you have!
    By danDroid in forum Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 190
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 10:47 PM
Android Forum