WiFi Issue

This is a discussion on WiFi Issue within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; I don't broadcast my WiFi SSID... When I configure the Nexus One to use my WiFi, it always says "remembered, not in range"... If I ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: WiFi Issue

  1. #1
    Member gmccauley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    40

    WiFi Issue

    I don't broadcast my WiFi SSID... When I configure the Nexus One to use my WiFi, it always says "remembered, not in range"... If I broadcast my SSID, then it connects.. Anyone else having this issue?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Junior Member shawnee_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by gmccauley View Post
    I don't broadcast my WiFi SSID... When I configure the Nexus One to use my WiFi, it always says "remembered, not in range"... If I broadcast my SSID, then it connects.. Anyone else having this issue?
    what type of router is it? and what protocol, is it N?

  4. #3
    Junior Member shawnee_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19
    Issue is resolved, I found help through a senior tech at HTC

  5. #4
    Android Jr Member Backnblack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanked
    4 times
    Quote Originally Posted by shawnee View Post
    Issue is resolved, I found help through a senior tech at HTC

    What was the Fix

  6. #5
    Junior Member shawnee_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19
    we went from a WPA-PSK to a WEP setting on a NetGear N protocol router

  7. #6
    Android Jr Member Backnblack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanked
    4 times
    Quote Originally Posted by shawnee View Post
    we went from a WPA-PSK to a WEP setting on a NetGear N protocol router

    Thanks.......

  8. #7
    Member gmccauley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by shawnee View Post
    what type of router is it? and what protocol, is it N?
    I live in FL and I stay in MD during the week for work.. I had the problem in both locations.. I haven't tried broadcasting my SSID in FL yet as I didn't think about it until it didn't work in MD either..

    In MD, I have an ActionTec MI424-WR using b/g..

    In FL, I have an ActionTec GT704-WG using b/g and a couple linksys access points using b/g/n..

  9. #8
    Member gmccauley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by shawnee View Post
    we went from a WPA-PSK to a WEP setting on a NetGear N protocol router
    Is your router configured to broadcast your SSID?

  10. #9
    Junior Member shawnee_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by gmccauley View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by shawnee View Post
    we went from a WPA-PSK to a WEP setting on a NetGear N protocol router
    Is your router configured to broadcast your SSID?
    no it is named and secured

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

droid dna netgear issues

,

gt704-wg android wifi

,

nexus 7 not receiving wifi ssid

,

premier gt704

,

premier tablet android gt704

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum