HOW TO Convert Any Video to Nexus One

This is a discussion on HOW TO Convert Any Video to Nexus One within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; even on loose or none, it doesnt allow me to set resolution above 624x352...

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 91

Thread: HOW TO Convert Any Video to Nexus One

  1. #21
    Member Zephyron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    72
    even on loose or none, it doesnt allow me to set resolution above 624x352

  2. #22
    Junior Member tomvb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by nathan118 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tomvb View Post
    @dlp1000: On my HandBrake (rev2965), it's under View -> "Picture Settings" -> Storage -> "Optimal for source". If you don't have that option, could you tell me which version you're using ? Perhaps this is a recent feature.

    @Zephyron: If "Optimal for source" or "Anamorphic: Strict" are checked, then that option is greyed out since HandBrake will determine the setting itself in that case.
    I don't see "View" as an option anywhere. I'm on a PC.
    In the main window's menu bar there's "File", "Queue" and "View".

  3. #23
    Junior Member tomvb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by Zephyron View Post
    even on loose or none, it doesnt allow me to set resolution above 624x352
    Did you uncheck "Optimal for source" ?
    If so, than that's strange - I can change it in all kinds of ways.

  4. #24
    Junior Member tomvb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by nathan118 View Post
    Any idea what an optimal bitrate is for an 800 wide video?
    No idea, but you can easily check if your bitrate is low enough:

    R=minimal read speed of your SD card (in MByte/s)
    S=Size of your encoded video (in MByte)
    T=Time of your encoded video (in seconds)

    Now if S/T is larger then R, then your bitrate is too high.

    I don't think that will easily happen though. I measured a bitrate of 0.9 MByte/s for a full HD video, which I think is well below the minimal read speed of an average micro SD card.

  5. #25
    Member nathan118's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by tomvb View Post
    In the main window's menu bar there's "File", "Queue" and "View".
    Not in 0.9.4 there isn't...

  6. #26
    Video Guru dvdcatalyst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    0
    Thanked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Zephyron View Post
    even on loose or none, it doesnt allow me to set resolution above 624x352
    what is the resolution of the original movie?

  7. #27
    Junior Member dlp1000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8
    @tombv - I am running Version 0.9.4 i386 (2009112300) for Mac and there doesn't appear to be a "Storage -> "Optimal for source" menu option. Thanks for your assistance

  8. #28
    Junior Member tomvb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    25
    Thanks for all your feedback. There seem to be some big changes in 0.9.4, i'll check them out one of these days and update the how-to accordingly.

  9. #29
    Member nathan118's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by tomvb View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by nathan118 View Post
    Any idea what an optimal bitrate is for an 800 wide video?
    No idea, but you can easily check if your bitrate is low enough:

    R=minimal read speed of your SD card (in MByte/s)
    S=Size of your encoded video (in MByte)
    T=Time of your encoded video (in seconds)

    Now if S/T is larger then R, then your bitrate is too high.

    I don't think that will easily happen though. I measured a bitrate of 0.9 MByte/s for a full HD video, which I think is well below the minimal read speed of an average micro SD card.
    I meant optimal in terms of quality. What bit rate are people using at that resolution and getting decent picture free of artifacts?

  10. #30
    Junior Member tomvb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    25
    I can't check it out, because it only runs on Windows (which I heard is an inferiour and expensive alternative to Linux) and it seems to be closed source... But thanks for the tip, I'm sure others might find it helpful !

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-13-2011, 10:33 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-27-2010, 02:16 AM
  3. Convert any video to your Nexus One
    By tomvb in forum Staging
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-13-2010, 06:56 AM

Search tags for this page

any video converter nexus 10

,
convert movies to watch on nexus 4 linux
,
convert video
,
convert video for nexus 4 handbrake
,
convert video to open in nexus 4 ubuntu
,
converting m4v in handbrake for nexus 7
,
handbrake nexus one
,
linux convert video for nexus 7
,
linux transcode nexus 10
,
nexus 7 handbrake preset
,
nexus 7 video converter open source
,
nexus 7 winff preset
,

nexus one video converter

,
winff nexus 7 preset
,
your video has finished converting. you can view your vide
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum