Plug in USB and.....Nothing

This is a discussion on Plug in USB and.....Nothing within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; I have had plenty of HTC and other smart phones, but never had this before. I plug the phone in and there is no way ...

Thread: Plug in USB and.....Nothing

Plug in USB and.....Nothing

I have had plenty of HTC and other smart phones, but never had this before. I plug the phone in and there is no way to access it. Its not listed in the my computer tab. I have the adb driver and I see it in the control panel, but that's it. I can't even use the mass storage for the sd. What the hell?

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

erm... i think you need to mount your Nexus One

How to mount: To Mount, Pull down the Notification Bar, Tap USB Connected, Then Mount... (thanks to Backnblack )
    M_Woody's wallpaper pack.

I am a freelance/self-employed graphics designer, please take a look at my website www.m-woody.co.nr

200th post - 6th April, 2010.

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

To Mount, Pull down the Notification Bar, Tap USB Connected, Then Mount...

Quote Originally Posted by Backnblack View Post
    To Mount, Pull down the Notification Bar, Tap USB Connected, Then Mount...
    yup, thanks for that lol
    M_Woody's wallpaper pack.

I am a freelance/self-employed graphics designer, please take a look at my website www.m-woody.co.nr

200th post - 6th April, 2010.

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

It's Win 7 64-bit. When I said I couldn't even use mass storage that goes for mount too. I can check and uncheck mount and debug, but nothing happens.... it just charges.

Quote Originally Posted by cellio908 View Post
    It's Win 7 64-bit. When I said I couldn't even use mass storage that goes for mount too. I can check and uncheck mount and debug, but nothing happens.... it just charges.
    I'm using 64bit Windows7 as well and the instructions that Backnblack posted work fine for me.