Touchscreen innaccuracy

This is a discussion on Touchscreen innaccuracy within the Nexus One Tech Issues / Bug Reports forums, part of the Nexus One category; Have any of you experienced the issue found in this video of the N1? [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_JCSEnkntEI&feature=related[/ame] If so, is there a way to fix it?...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: Touchscreen innaccuracy

  1. #1
    Junior Member TritonB7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    20

    Touchscreen innaccuracy

    Have any of you experienced the issue found in this video of the N1?

    [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_JCSEnkntEI&feature=related[/ame]

    If so, is there a way to fix it?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member Fuse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    617
    Put it into sleep, and wake it up.

    It's a known issue.

    Deja Vu.
    Rooted Nexus One

  4. #3
    Member TBird1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    70
    using my N1 constantly from release date and have never experienced or seen this

  5. #4
    Junior Member Boricrazy80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    I have a lot this problem.Does anybody knows if is software related of hardware and i need to call the warranty.

  6. #5
    Junior Member tpr007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    10
    I've had it happen, but when I press the sleep button and unlock the screen it goes.
    Still annoying though.

    From reading the Android forum on Google it seems quite common, and probably software related.

  7. #6
    Senior Member johnny cizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    561
    hasnt happened to me yet(knock on wood) but it is a known problem. i would guess software. when the cliq first came out it had this problem. it was fixed with a patch.

  8. #7
    Junior Member TritonB7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    20
    I hope this issue is fixed soon, it's one of the few that's making me apprehensive from purchasing the N1 when it comes out on Verizion.

  9. #8
    Senior Member ezeddiekun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    776
    Not happened to me yet.

  10. #9
    Junior Member TritonB7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    20
    I wonder if it could be due to an app?

  11. #10
    Junior Member skozsert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2
    It happened to me the first time I turned mine on. Not the worst issue but it can get annoying at times.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum