My nexus one wont mount ( windows 7 64-bit )

This is a discussion on My nexus one wont mount ( windows 7 64-bit ) within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; When I first plugged in my nexus one, windows 7 recognized it and installed the n1 driver... but whenever I tried to mount the nexus ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: My nexus one wont mount ( windows 7 64-bit )

  1. #1
    Senior Member Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    133

    My nexus one wont mount ( windows 7 64-bit )

    When I first plugged in my nexus one, windows 7 recognized it and installed the n1 driver... but whenever I tried to mount the nexus one to access it's files, it wont let me; thus, I always have to manually remove the micro sd card and insert it to my sd card slot on my lappy to access it.

    I tried the usb debugging mode like some suggested with no avail. Does anyone here know how to fix this problem? I would appreciate it very much if someone could help me.

    Thanks,
    Roxy



    [ Cyanogen 5.0.5.6 | OC'ed to 1.113GHz | Amon RA v1.70 | Build EPE54B| Desire Camera R2 | NexTHEME 2.0 Final & Goodies5 R2 ]


  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Google Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
    Android.net is the premier Android Forum on the internet.


  3. #2
    Senior Member jaeisber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    718
    Just a stab in the dark, is the phone unlocked when plugged in?

    By unlocked i mean you can see your apps and all that jazz.
    Bought the AT&T N1.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    133
    Quote Originally Posted by jaeisber View Post
    Just a stab in the dark, is the phone unlocked when plugged in?

    By unlocked i mean you can see your apps and all that jazz.
    Yuppers.
    10 Char.



    [ Cyanogen 5.0.5.6 | OC'ed to 1.113GHz | Amon RA v1.70 | Build EPE54B| Desire Camera R2 | NexTHEME 2.0 Final & Goodies5 R2 ]


  5. #4
    Senior Member Bishop6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    937
    Have you tried a different usb port on your pc?

  6. #5
    Senior Member Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    133
    Quote Originally Posted by Bishop6 View Post
    Have you tried a different usb port on your pc?
    Yup, tried all.



    [ Cyanogen 5.0.5.6 | OC'ed to 1.113GHz | Amon RA v1.70 | Build EPE54B| Desire Camera R2 | NexTHEME 2.0 Final & Goodies5 R2 ]


  7. #6
    Senior Member jaeisber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    718
    have you tried pulling the battery on the N1?
    Bought the AT&T N1.

  8. #7
    Senior Member Bishop6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    937
    If you go into your hardware properties, does the Nexus show?

    If it does, right click on it and go to properties > driver > driver details.

    It should have...

    Windows\system\32\driver\disk.sys and partmgr.sys.

    Only.

  9. #8
    Senior Member Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    133
    Quote Originally Posted by Bishop6 View Post
    If you go into your hardware properties, does the Nexus show?

    If it does, right click on it and go to properties > driver > driver details.

    It should have...

    Windows\system\32\driver\disk.sys and partmgr.sys.

    Only.
    Yea.




    [ Cyanogen 5.0.5.6 | OC'ed to 1.113GHz | Amon RA v1.70 | Build EPE54B| Desire Camera R2 | NexTHEME 2.0 Final & Goodies5 R2 ]


  10. #9
    Senior Member Bishop6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    937
    I know there are issues with Win7 (64bit) however I thought it was resolved...

    Will need to try some work around:

    Can you format your SDcard using win7?
    you will need to backup your card as everything will be deleted.

  11. #10
    Senior Member Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    133
    Quote Originally Posted by Bishop6 View Post
    I know there are issues with Win7 (64bit) however I thought it was resolved...

    Will need to try some work around:

    Can you format your SDcard using win7?
    you will need to backup your card as everything will be deleted.
    Um, you mean you want me to take the sdcard out and insert it to my card slot on my laptop and THEN format it?

    Just clarifying.



    [ Cyanogen 5.0.5.6 | OC'ed to 1.113GHz | Amon RA v1.70 | Build EPE54B| Desire Camera R2 | NexTHEME 2.0 Final & Goodies5 R2 ]


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

does nexus 7 no os need to be mounted?
,
mount nexus 4 to windows 8
,
mount nexus 4 windows 8
,

nexus 4 mount on windows

,
nexus 4 wont mount windows 7
,
nexus 7 2013 wont mount windows 7 64
,
nexus 7 driver for windows 7 64 bit
,
nexus 7 mount windows
,
nexus 7 not mounting on windows
,
nexus 7 not mounting on windows 7
,

nexus 7 wont mount

,
nexus one driver windows 7 64 bit
,
nexus one mount sd card windows
,
nexus one wont ask to mount
,
nexus s and windows 7 64 bits
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum