Hey all, a bit confused here...

This is a discussion on Hey all, a bit confused here... within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; So i'm looking in to buying a Nexus One (i am pretty new to smartphones and 3g in general, this will be my first), and ...

Thread: Hey all, a bit confused here...

Hey all, a bit confused here...

So i'm looking in to buying a Nexus One (i am pretty new to smartphones and 3g in general, this will be my first), and I would like to use at&t.

I called the at&t store here in panama city, florida; they barely knew what a "nexus one" was, and when they found out, they said "that's that T-mobile phone aint it?"

I had to explain to them that the nexus one has become available for 3g service as of march 16 on at&t...

"well we can try activating a SIM card, i can't guarantee it'll work....blah blah"

So uh...

Either I am a complete idiot, or the people in that at&t store are pretty behind on the times.

Any help? I don't want to pay $529 for a phone that is only 3g compatible on at&t frequencies and have it not work...

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

There are now, two types of Nexus for the 3G frequency...

One will work on 'TM' and the other will work on 'At&T'!!

check link below for more info.

http://www.nexusoneforum.net/forum/att-t-discussion/

Those people need to get fired. Bishop is right.
    Come here little sheep; I have a nice juicy apple for you!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Nexus One: Locked and Rooted
    ROM: CM7

so 100% if they activate a 3g sim card for me, it will work on the N1?

even though the people in the store don't know that (they think it is only T-mobile)

edit: ok thanks alot guys. gonna buy it now

Quote Originally Posted by Tritan7 View Post

even though the people in the store don't know that (they think it is only T-mobile)

Just make sure you get the At&t 3G version. The Tmoble one will work on At&t but not on 3G.