nuclear battery cell

This is a discussion on nuclear battery cell within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Does seidio plan on releasing a nuclear battery cell for the nexus one that allows it to run for 5 months without a recharge? (moderate ...

Thread: nuclear battery cell

nuclear battery cell

Does seidio plan on releasing a nuclear battery cell for the nexus one that allows it to run for 5 months without a recharge? (moderate use of course)

Seriously though... how much better can we expect battery technology to get without adding size or weight? I'm not an expert in these matters.

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Quote Originally Posted by windmill360 View Post
    Does seidio plan on releasing a nuclear battery cell for the nexus one that allows it to run for 5 months without a recharge? (moderate use of course)

Seriously though... how much better can we expect battery technology to get without adding size or weight? I'm not an expert in these matters.
    I'd hate to drop that phone. :rofl3:

You bring up a good point though. I'd rather carry an extra battery around instead of having one battery thats huge or heavy. I get where your coming from though..

I'm sure there will be new battery technologies that will replace current lithium based batteries. Electronics are only going to get more and more power hungry. I don't think the size is going to get much bigger. Just more efficient/powerful batteries.

Perhaps batteries based on carbon nanotubes? Since it seems like everything in the future is going to be based on those...

Twitter
    Nd1razor
    Quote Originally Posted by ardynine View Post
    I'm sure there will be new battery technologies that will replace current lithium based batteries. Electronics are only going to get more and more power hungry. I don't think the size is going to get much bigger. Just more efficient/powerful batteries.