Where do I put photos?

This is a discussion on Where do I put photos? within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Hello Newbie here. I want to get some photo's onto my phone. Where do I place the photos? I have a "Photos" folder on the ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Where do I put photos?

Question Where do I put photos?

Hello
    Newbie here.

I want to get some photo's onto my phone.

Where do I place the photos? I have a "Photos" folder on the root directory but I placed a photo there and it doesn't show up in gallery? Do I need to synch everytime I put photos on my phone?

And secondly where are the photos stored when I add them from my computer? SD card? or Gallery?

Sorry if this sounds confusing because I am confused too.

2. # ADS
    Ads
    Google Advertisement
    Android.net is the premier Android Forum on the internet.

Photos in the Photo folder/directory of your sdcard should be just fine...it may take a few minutes for Gallery to update, or the photos may be in a format unrecognised by Gallery (less likely).

Specs say:
    JPEG (encode and decode)
    GIF
    PNG
    BMP

Quote Originally Posted by alphawave7 View Post
    Photos in the Photo folder/directory should be just fine...it may take a few minutes for Gallery to update, or the photos may be in a format unrecognised by Gallery (less likely).
    I added a photo to the photo folder. I now hit "gallery" on the phone and I keep getting "there are no items in your collection"?

I can add pictures to the "camera" folder though and view them through there.

Is there something I am not doing? Do I "eject" the drive once I am done all actions?

And does the phone sync itself?

I corrected my post above...pics go to sdcard, and yes, you need to unmount USB and allow Android to refresh it's sdcard db for gallery to 'see' them.

Question