No Paid Apps on my Phone - Why?

This is a discussion on No Paid Apps on my Phone - Why? within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; I am in Canada and Paid apps should be available on my phone. Currently, I have no SIM card in the phone, but I doubt ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: No Paid Apps on my Phone - Why?

  1. #1
    Member detekk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    58

    No Paid Apps on my Phone - Why?

    I am in Canada and Paid apps should be available on my phone. Currently, I have no SIM card in the phone, but I doubt that makes a difference, but when I go to the Android Market, it only shows Free Apps.

    I did some searching around. and put this in my search field 'pub:TopiXoft'
    to see if the App 'TopMarketTest - Paid' would show up in the results, but it didn't.

    Click this link to see what I'm talking about --->TopiXoft, Android Applications and Games


    So does anyone know what can resolve my problem?

    Thanks

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Member floridasrt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    78
    I don't think paid apps are available in Canada yet.
    AT&T 3G Nexus Uno
    -Froyo 2.2

  4. #3
    Member Deekayx05's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    37
    i think i agree with floridasrt too. I visited Canada few weeks ago and had my Nexus One, and i was curious of why there is no paid apps on the market. i was thinking that it was taken off for maintainece, so i'm assuming there's no paid apps yet in Canada yet.

  5. #4
    Senior Member dd4005's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    390
    Is there any way of paying for apps offline (by which I mean not on the phone) and without using google checkout ? I'd rather use paypal.

  6. #5
    Member detekk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    58

  7. #6
    Member firemax7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    32
    @detekk

    you can use Market Enabler and you'll be fine

  8. #7
    Junior Member gorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by detekk View Post
    I have no SIM card in the phone, but I doubt that makes a difference,
    It does, I noticed this too in the US with no SIM card. Market Enabler works fine if you have root, though you might need to kill/restart the Market process after running the enabler.

  9. #8
    Senior Member Bishop6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    937
    FYI...

    Paid markets apps are available in Canada, since March 15, 2010.

  10. #9
    Member detekk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    58
    It turns out that it had to do with the SIM card. I got a new SIM card today, and now the Market shows paid apps.

    Thanks for the Market enabler link though. Do you have to root or can will it work on a stock rom?

  11. #10
    Member firemax7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    32
    you have to be rooted for the market enabler to work, sorry... I didn't mention that. ;p
    but... aren't u rooted yet? :P

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum