Navigation now working in UK?

This is a discussion on Navigation now working in UK? within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; just found this, but haven't had chance to test it yet Google Maps Navigation 4.1.1 Beta now working on UK Androids -- Engadget )...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Navigation now working in UK?

  1. #1
    Senior Member cxm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    235

    Navigation now working in UK?

    just found this, but haven't had chance to test it yet


    Google Maps Navigation 4.1.1 Beta now working on UK Androids -- Engadget)

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member sexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    139
    beat me to it, my phones on charge!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    hopefully this should be great!

  4. #3
    Senior Member tonybhoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    981
    works fine here in glasgow

  5. #4
    Senior Member Rusty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    318
    Aye, works well.

    No more [brut]/Nav Launcher combo for me :nexusx:

  6. #5
    Senior Member Zindol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    660
    I was just coming to start a thread on this. Works well for me too. Question though. How do you get it to do it in street view? I've seen an American video where the Guy was doing it in street view. Pretty neat.

  7. #6
    Senior Member tonybhoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    981
    i double tapped it and it came on street view

  8. #7
    Senior Member Zindol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    660
    Woooooow. Worked for me too. Thanks. It doesn't get better than this. So cool.

  9. #8
    Senior Member tonybhoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    981
    Quote Originally Posted by Zindol View Post
    Woooooow. Worked for me too. Thanks. It doesn't get better than this. So cool.
    lol my missus says i can now find the kettle :rofl3:

  10. #9
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    Excellent! I'm stoked for you guys!

  11. #10
    Member Steve_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    48
    Pretty pleased with the update. Worked ok around the main town, but I got out into the sticks with only a partial 2G signal and it got a little flustered.

    Would be handy if you could cache your route before you set off to save the constant internet connection.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum