Swype for N1

This is a discussion on Swype for N1 within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; How do you get Swype onto the Nexus One?...

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Swype for N1

  1. #1
    Member The Law's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    92

    Swype for N1

    How do you get Swype onto the Nexus One?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member ILoveMyNeXus1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    143
    i have the same question...

  4. #3
    Senior Member disbj4ke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    149
    by using the search function or google.
    CyanogenMod 6.0.0



    Part Monster, Part Machine, ALL ANDROID

  5. #4
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    FWIW, I was beta testing Swype, but it could not function properly after install, and after several retries, I gave up, and haven't researched it further. Still happy with Betterkeyboard.

  6. #5
    Member The Law's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    92
    Still happy with Betterkeyboard.
    What's that?

  7. #6
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    Quote Originally Posted by The Law View Post
    Still happy with Betterkeyboard.
    What's that?
    Better Keyboard - Cyrket

  8. #7
    Senior Member N1David's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    866
    I tried and am liking Smart Keyboard - the free version. Swype is in beta which, last I checked, beta testing had stopped. There is an option to sign up for a release notification though.

  9. #8
    Senior Member Sophia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    267
    I didn't want to get any "illegal" version of Swype, even if it is only beta, but a few days ago I bought SlideIT and I LOVE IT!!! It does everything I want, and typing is sooo much faster now. I'll never go back to the stock keyboard :D
    My sigs keep getting

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum