Persistant Notifications and BIS Level 1 notification Feature

This is a discussion on Persistant Notifications and BIS Level 1 notification Feature within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Please forgive me if this has been covered but I'm a Android newbie and have searched without any results. I have moved from a BB ...

Thread: Persistant Notifications and BIS Level 1 notification Feature

Persistant Notifications and BIS Level 1 notification Feature

Please forgive me if this has been covered but I'm a Android newbie and have searched without any results.

I have moved from a BB Tour and really like the Android OS.

A few things I really rely on though I can't seem to replicate on Android. The most important is the "Level 1" or high importance message tagging. With BIS I could setup a filter so that any emails with a specific word or words in the subject line or from a specific email address caused a different alert on the BB when received.

Also, I can't find many options for different notifications like a specific one for emails, another for SMS, another for voice mails, etc., nor the abilty to make the notification keep going off every few minutes if the first one is missed.

Thanks for the help!

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Re: Persistant Notifications and BIS Level 1 notification Feature

I definitely see Google adding a lot of those features as Android OS matures more and more with time. I also came from a BlackBerry Bold and I sometimes miss those extra power user options. Give it time

Quote Originally Posted by SHarpy View Post
    Also, I can't find many options for different notifications like a specific one for emails, another for SMS, another for voice mails, etc., nor the abilty to make the notification keep going off every few minutes if the first one is missed.