Force 3G App?

This is a discussion on Force 3G App? within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Is there an application that can be used to force 3G instead of doing the dialing thing?...

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Force 3G App?

  1. #1
    Member The Law's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    92

    Force 3G App?

    Is there an application that can be used to force 3G instead of doing the dialing thing?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Member jakkzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    88
    Not that I know of. Possibly something in a custom rom. Check over on xda.
    Nexus One (at&t)
    ROM: 2.2 w/root
    Recovery Amon-Ra 1.7.0
    ---

    ---
    HTC Evo 4g (sprint)
    ROM: SupererSonic 2.1
    Recovery ClockworkMod

  4. #3
    Senior Member Fuse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    617
    I use locale, the shake plug-in and shortcut plug-in so when I shake the phone it brings up the testing page.


    BTW, why make two posts?
    http://www.nexusoneforum.net/forum/n...uple-apps.html
    Rooted Nexus One

  5. #4
    Junior Member adrock1154's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Obvious. Wanted an answer.

  6. #5
    Member The Law's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    92
    Obvious. Wanted an answer.
    Exactly. Thank you.

  7. #6
    Senior Member Fuse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    617
    Why not make more then. A bump would have sufficed. It's like my kid in the back seat constantly asking are we there yet.
    Rooted Nexus One

  8. #7
    Administrator WERA689's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Metro Atlanta
    Posts
    2,418
    Thanked
    55 times
    Question asked and answered. Now thread is closed.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. 2.2
    By TMODroids User in forum General Android OS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-07-2010, 09:42 AM

Search tags for this page

app to force my s4 to 3g

,

application to force android phone to 3g

,

s4 app force to 3g

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum