weather not working

This is a discussion on weather not working within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; with the default news and weather app, i can set a specific zip code and i will work ok, but if i check to use ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: weather not working

  1. #1
    Member king244's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    91

    weather not working

    with the default news and weather app, i can set a specific zip code and i will work ok, but if i check to use my location it constantly says no weather location available....
    any ideas to get this to work?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member shizane101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    101
    I'm not sure if having your GPS on makes a difference or not, but it's worth a shot if you haven't tried it that way. I suspect it just uses cell triangulation though since an exact location isn't really needed

  4. #3
    Senior Member FlyingsCool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    369
    Did you turn off any of the preferences that allows your phone to determine your location?

  5. #4
    Member king244's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    91
    no, havent turned anything off

  6. #5
    Senior Member hawon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    170
    My N1 did that time to time. Wait a bit and it will work again in my cases...

  7. #6
    Member king244's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    91
    so, i got it to work....i had gps on but didnt have the wireless network location on....i thought it would use gps for this to work....i enabled the wireless network location and now is working....

  8. #7
    Senior Member tonybhoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    981
    i just look out the window

  9. #8
    Junior Member Beer Goggles's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by tonybhoy View Post
    i just look out the window
    Where is the setting for that?

  10. #9
    Senior Member tonybhoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    981
    Quote Originally Posted by Beer Goggles View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tonybhoy View Post
    i just look out the window
    Where is the setting for that?
    on the ledge

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum