froyo available now??

This is a discussion on froyo available now?? within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; arrgh, i get to the screen with the triangle and ! in it but when i press the power and home buttons at the same ...

Page 15 of 41 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 407

Thread: froyo available now??

  1. #141
    Junior Member Floydsox's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    arrgh, i get to the screen with the triangle and ! in it but when i press the power and home buttons at the same time it does nothing. Anyone else have trouble on this part?

    nevermind got it, its power and the volume button

  2. #142
    Member jakkzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    88
    Quote Originally Posted by alphawave7 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Syntax323 View Post
    Are you guys sure this is the full deal? This wasn't some beta release of Froyo or anything?

    Can't move apps to SD card, no color trackball. Sort of confused.
    The apps2SD was supposed to be an OPTION available to devs to include in their apps...not sure it was to instantaneously allow us to do it with installed apps. Would love to wrong, though!

    Pretty sure you still have to have your sd card partition set up for apps2sd.
    Nexus One (at&t)
    ROM: 2.2 w/root
    Recovery Amon-Ra 1.7.0
    ---

    ---
    HTC Evo 4g (sprint)
    ROM: SupererSonic 2.1
    Recovery ClockworkMod

  3. #143
    Senior Member RalphieSpeaks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    128
    did you guys rename it update.zip or just update. maybe putting in the .zip is messing it up for me?

  4. #144
    Junior Member Floydsox's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    just update, not update.zip

  5. #145
    Member jakkzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    88
    Quote Originally Posted by Floydsox View Post
    arrgh, i get to the screen with the triangle and ! in it but when i press the power and home buttons at the same time it does nothing. Anyone else have trouble on this part?
    Press VOL-UP and POWER. Should take you into Recovery.
    Nexus One (at&t)
    ROM: 2.2 w/root
    Recovery Amon-Ra 1.7.0
    ---

    ---
    HTC Evo 4g (sprint)
    ROM: SupererSonic 2.1
    Recovery ClockworkMod

  6. #146
    Member bozzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    85
    Quote Originally Posted by tjp View Post
    Before I pull the trigger on this I want to be sure this update I downloaded will work for the AT&T version of the N1. My build number shows EPE54B
    The one posted is for the T-mobile version only. No one has posted the official link to the AT&T version. It's possible it hasn't been released yet since the phones that went out to the press (the one's being updated) were all T-Mobile versions afaik.

  7. #147
    Senior Member Syntax323's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    230
    Quote Originally Posted by RalphieSpeaks View Post
    did you guys rename it update.zip or just update. maybe putting in the .zip is messing it up for me?
    Yeah don't add '.zip.

    The file is already in that format, your pc is just set up to not show the file extension.

  8. #148
    Member Rocco D'Voe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by bozzy View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tjp View Post
    Before I pull the trigger on this I want to be sure this update I downloaded will work for the AT&T version of the N1. My build number shows EPE54B
    The one posted is for the T-mobile version only. No one has posted the official link to the AT&T version. It's possible it hasn't been released yet since the phones that went out to the press (the one's being updated) were all T-Mobile versions afaik.
    Froyo is officially released for the Nexus One! - Page 128 - xda-developers

    anyone know what version are they referring to here that works with att version? is this a pre-rooted update they're now using?

  9. #149
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    Flash 10 is taking FOREVER to d/l! Ack!

  10. #150
    Senior Member Nobby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    349
    Is there any way to Revert back to an updatable version and keep all apps and such ? if i cant do that am going to have to wait for a Cyan version ?
    NEXUS ONE
    11.02.2010 - SuperBoot Rooted
    24.02.2010 - Amon Ra's Recovery
    24.02.2010 - 05.10.2010 Cyanogen Era
    06.10.2010 - 08.12.2010 - RoDrIgUeZsTyLe´s MIUIMOD Era
    04.05.2011 - CyanogenMod 7.0.3


    NOTION INK ADAM
    04.04.2011 - Rooted & CW Recovery Installed
    04.04.2011 - BEAST 2.1.3 PQi + 3g Version
    02.05.2011 - BEAST 2.2

Page 15 of 41 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum