Anyone have WiFi improvement with Froyo?

This is a discussion on Anyone have WiFi improvement with Froyo? within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Originally Posted by cbsproducer since froyo my wifi won't stay connected either. it was just fine before, now it's a mess. only a reboot of ...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Anyone have WiFi improvement with Froyo?

  1. #11
    Senior Member astros148's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    120
    Quote Originally Posted by cbsproducer View Post
    since froyo my wifi won't stay connected either. it was just fine before, now it's a mess. only a reboot of the wireless router will fix it. it says it's connected but after a little while there is no action
    exact same issue, what a mess ugh

  2. #12
    Junior Member saintRichie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Same problem here stays connected for a little while then stops working.... it says its still connected but nothing will work... disconnecting and reconnecting works for a while..... only after 2.2 worked fine with 2.1

  3. #13
    Senior Member johnny cizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    561
    Quote Originally Posted by saintRichie View Post
    Same problem here stays connected for a little while then stops working.... it says its still connected but nothing will work... disconnecting and reconnecting works for a while..... only after 2.2 worked fine with 2.1
    what routers are you using? just curious
    If I had to name my greatest strength, I guess it would be my humility. Greatest weakness, it's possible that I'm a little too awesome.

  4. #14
    Senior Member number 9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    114
    Was using WiFi Fixer before Froyo to keep my connection alive; since Froyo I've uninstalled that app and have had no more WiFi. My connection stays active and connects automatically just like I would expect any other device.

    Speeds are a lot better than before also, used to max out at ~8 megs, now it's constantly pushing upwards of 12-16.

  5. #15
    Senior Member rioja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    741
    People's experiences, problems and the solutions are so inconsistent with this issue, it's just crazy!

    I've been reading that some folks having big problems with wifi on the EVO too.

  6. #16
    Junior Member saintRichie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    I'm using a netgear dgnb2100

  7. #17
    Android Lurker androidvibe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    0
    Zero problems with wifi here. In fact my wifi speeds have increased along with better 3G speeds and connections. My N1 has never performed as well as it does with FroYo.

  8. #18
    Junior Member Deusdies's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7
    I had no issues with Eclair, but now Froyo seems to have taken out the option to connect to WPA Enterprise network. That is, the ability is still there, but you can't set up the Phase II Type, which makes it impossible for me to connect to my Uni's network.

    At home it works fine, though I have an open network with nothing but MAC filtering.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum