Your Froyo Experience..

This is a discussion on Your Froyo Experience.. within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Yeah, same thing with about :debug in the browser. looks like more debug features there too....

Page 2 of 16 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 160

Thread: Your Froyo Experience..

  1. #11
    Senior Member rioja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    741
    Yeah, same thing with about:debug in the browser. looks like more debug features there too.

  2. #12
    jah
    jah is offline
    Senior Member jah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    201
    Quote Originally Posted by alphawave7 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by LMControl View Post
    Just finished the update a few minutes ago.... here are my initial findings, opinions...

    - Definitely more snappy and feels faster...
    - Flash? What flash? I guess it didn't make it in this version. I went to a flash games site and got nothing but blue lego blocks.
    - I lost my HTC hi-res keyboard, had to switch back to the stock version.
    - I like the new phone/menu/browser button.
    - Messed around with the new WiFi tether... it works, it's cool!
    go to Market to get Flash
    What do you search for?

    Also, I love it but swype seems to be broken.

  3. #13
    Senior Member NeonMonster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    713
    I like how Froyo is looking, but I'm waiting for Cyanogen to get updated with Froyo.

    I'm also worried about a majority of my apps not working.

    I have like 230+ apps installed, and it would be horrible if 50% or more start FCing or not opening!

    I think I might have to wait a week or so to give time for developers to update their apps and themes to support Froyo!
    @NEONmonstar
    Rooted NexusOne
    Cyanogen CM6 RC1 FROYO
    RA-nexus-v1.7.1-Cyan
    Galaxy S PRO Theme
    Desire Camera


  4. #14
    Senior Member rioja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    741
    Quote Originally Posted by jah View Post
    Also, I love it but swype seems to be broken.
    You're the second person I've seen post this. Mine is working fine. Maybe try re-installing. However, when I flashed FroYo and all was good with Swype.

    Maybe it's the version you have.

  5. #15
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    Quote Originally Posted by jah View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by alphawave7 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by LMControl View Post
    Just finished the update a few minutes ago.... here are my initial findings, opinions...

    - Definitely more snappy and feels faster...
    - Flash? What flash? I guess it didn't make it in this version. I went to a flash games site and got nothing but blue lego blocks.
    - I lost my HTC hi-res keyboard, had to switch back to the stock version.
    - I like the new phone/menu/browser button.
    - Messed around with the new WiFi tether... it works, it's cool!
    go to Market to get Flash
    What do you search for?

    Also, I love it but swype seems to be broken.
    Search for Adobe. Look for Flash Player 10.1 Beta.

  6. #16
    Senior Member Zindol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    660
    Quote Originally Posted by NeonMonster View Post
    I like how Froyo is looking, but I'm waiting for Cyanogen to get updated with Froyo.

    I'm also worried about a majority of my apps not working.

    I have like 230+ apps installed, and it would be horrible if 50% or more start FCing or not opening!

    I think I might have to wait a week or so to give time for developers to update their apps and themes to support Froyo!
    basically.

  7. #17
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Zindol View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by NeonMonster View Post
    I like how Froyo is looking, but I'm waiting for Cyanogen to get updated with Froyo.

    I'm also worried about a majority of my apps not working.

    I have like 230+ apps installed, and it would be horrible if 50% or more start FCing or not opening!

    I think I might have to wait a week or so to give time for developers to update their apps and themes to support Froyo!
    basically.
    Sucks to be you, Neon...the idea of updating 200+ apps! Oy vay! :rofl3: Luckliy, the Market overhaul w/ automation should make this a breeze!

  8. #18
    Senior Member nexgoose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    259
    8 recent apps now when u long press home
    Other phones will make fun of your virgin phone. Then your virgin phone will feel ugly and fat. It will have self esteem issues and start to hang around iPhones. Then it will end up in a dark drawer next to a dirty iPod and a whole lot of regrets. Is this want you want WERA!!
    For the love of God and your Nexus One. Root it!!!:rofl3::rofl3::rofl3:

  9. #19
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    Quote Originally Posted by nexgoose View Post
    8 recent apps now when u long press home
    Wasn't this one of iPhone's expected upgrades, a task manager?

  10. #20
    Senior Member soulstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    130
    Where do you enable SD App install?

    All my "Move to SD" options are greyed out.

Page 2 of 16 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum