Android Market down?

This is a discussion on Android Market down? within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; cant update anything on either my nexus with froyo or my Archos 5 internet tablet with android 1.6. anyone else having problems?...

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Android Market down?

  1. #1
    Senior Member sexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    139

    Android Market down?

    cant update anything on either my nexus with froyo or my Archos 5 internet tablet with android 1.6.

    anyone else having problems?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    cxm
    cxm is offline
    Senior Member cxm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    235
    I've had problem where it said update failed today. A few others reported the same at the weekend. Probably just a temp issue.

  4. #3
    Senior Member sexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    139
    still not working.....

    wtf are they doing

  5. #4
    Senior Member keyplyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    708
    Working just fine for me.




  6. #5
    Junior Member geburah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7
    I switched my account from googlemail.com to gmail.com, since then, it has stopped working, and google talk too.

    They said you could revert it, but I can't find where, plus in most places it still shows googlemail.com, it is not consistent.

    :-(


    EDIT: I switched back to googlemail.com and it works again. Do not switch to gmail.com

  7. #6
    Senior Member sexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    139
    Quote Originally Posted by geburah View Post
    I switched my account from googlemail.com to gmail.com, since then, it has stopped working, and google talk too.

    They said you could revert it, but I can't find where, plus in most places it still shows googlemail.com, it is not consistent.

    :-(


    EDIT: I switched back to googlemail.com and it works again. Do not switch to gmail.com
    i think thats it, i clicked on a banner when i last logged in to my gmail account sying i could switch to a gmail account instead of googlemail. how do you switch back?

  8. #7
    Member uksteve84's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    36
    Strange...ive had no problems at all since i changed from google to gmail a few weeks ago

  9. #8
    Senior Member Budske's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    422
    ive always used gmail and all working fine for me :P



  10. #9
    Junior Member geburah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7
    [quote=sexusone;53431]
    Quote Originally Posted by geburah View Post

    i think thats it, i clicked on a banner when i last logged in to my gmail account sying i could switch to a gmail account instead of googlemail. how do you switch back?
    By going to settings> accounts and import. There is a link to it: Switch to @googlemail.com?

    I think that the problem is not the gmail.com domain but changing the main account for the phone, as it is linked to it for market and google talk.

    If you always used gmail, then it is fine.

  11. #10
    Member uksteve84's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    36
    i had my original googlemail account when i had my Hero, got the N1 6 weeks ago and used it with the same googlemail account for 3 weeks then changed to gmail for last 3 weeks and i havent had a single problem.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum