Nexus One: AT&T or T-mobile????

This is a discussion on Nexus One: AT&T or T-mobile???? within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Which one causes the least amount of problems? Which Carrier do you guys like best??...

View Poll Results: The Best For My Needs Would Be...

Voters
0. You may not vote on this poll
  • Griffin

    0 0%
  • Pogo

    0 0%
  • Boxwave

    0 0%
  • Acase

    0 0%
  • AYL

    0 0%
  • Targus

    0 0%
  • Other Brand

    0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Nexus One: AT&T or T-mobile????

  1. #1
    Member Black Rambo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    56

    Nexus One: AT&T or T-mobile????

    Which one causes the least amount of problems? Which Carrier do you guys like best??

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Junior Member Marcquito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    20
    Personal commentary:

    I hate AT&T because whenever I needed it, I was without coverage. This included my old apartment in Manhattan. T-mobile works where I need it to, and the 3G is blazing fast for me.

    It depends where you are, really. Where one carrier blows, one will be glorious. Where do you live?

  4. #3
    Member Black Rambo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    56
    I live in the chicagoland area.....bolingbrook, IL

  5. #4
    Junior Member Marcquito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    20
    Hmm... I have a friend who lives in Peoria, IL. I know it's nearly 3 hours away from Chicago, but she claims T-Mobile is great out there. I can't imagine T-Mo sucking in Chicago... but then again, I did have zero service in my NYC apartment. Go figure.

  6. #5
    Member Black Rambo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    56
    well, I'll just try out the tmobile, do you have a contract? or no contract?

  7. #6
    Junior Member Marcquito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    20
    I do have a contract - no regrets. I also find their customer service to be worlds better than AT&T. It has been a pleasure so far. I'd double check your coverage area on their website map thing, also.

  8. #7
    Member Black Rambo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    56
    thank you soooooo much....last question, I've been on this site for a couple of days now....and been hearing a few terms that I'm not familiar with....what does rooted mean?

  9. #8
    Junior Member Marcquito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    20
    I haven't rooted myself - I don't really see a reason for me. It's pretty much hacking it to open a slew of other features and customization options. Like an iPhone jailbreak, so to speak.

  10. #9
    Member Black Rambo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    56
    ooooh, well I doubt I need to do that...I just checked the coverage, and it's saying voice is excellent...and data is very fast...so yay! lol

  11. #10
    Member Baron Munchausen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    87
    Not rooted here.. still stock with ATT N1 here in Las Vegas (come on 2.2). So far I have had excellent coverage with ATT here in Vegas and surrounding areas also when I go up to the Pacific Northwest.. Wa state to be precise. Went on vacation up there for a week and a half to see friends, family, convention etc etc and phone worked excellent.

    Now in buildings yes you might loose a bar or 2 or none (depends really what the building is made of). Older buildings no problem.. newer ones I do notice a slight drop but then I have yet to have a drop call.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

is my nexus one tmobile or att

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum