HTC Keyboard

This is a discussion on HTC Keyboard within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Does anyone have the HTC keyboard running on their nexus that could possible send me the APK file so i can install it on mine ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: HTC Keyboard

  1. #1
    Junior Member jnl813's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    28

    Red face HTC Keyboard

    Does anyone have the HTC keyboard running on their nexus that could possible send me the APK file so i can install it on mine please... any feedback i would greatly appreciate!

    Is it even possible?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member rioja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    741
    I don't have it, but you can get it from here for the N1
    [MOD] HTC_IME (8th June) v27: Small fix - xda-developers

  4. #3
    Junior Member adfdf343's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    14
    I saw the thread over at XDA earlier today and installed it on my stock Android 2.1 Nexus One and it works great. I love it. It's the best keyboard for Android. I used it when I had a G1 with cyanogen, and I'm glad I was able to use it without custom ROM.

  5. #4
    Junior Member jnl813's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    28
    Yes thanks!!!!!! WOW speechless! its eve better now! I used this on my old MT3G and now on the Nexus! Great job HTC!

    And thanks Rioja!!! You made my Year!!!!!

  6. #5
    Senior Member rioja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    741
    Awesome!! I agree with you guys, it's still the best keyboard available.

  7. #6
    Senior Member coldfusionb's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    215
    Will it work with group 2.2.

  8. #7
    Senior Member coldfusionb's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    215
    Will it work with froyo 2.2 auto correct was on.

  9. #8
    Senior Member rioja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    741
    Quote Originally Posted by coldfusionb View Post
    Will it work with froyo 2.2 auto correct was on.
    Yup, there are a lot of links on the XDA page posted above, just download the Froyo version and you're set

  10. #9
    Senior Member FlyingsCool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    369
    Ok I downloaded it, and thought I installed it. It looks exactly the same? What's the difference?

    Did I do something wrong?

    I installed it and the click apks. Then went to settings and turned on the HMI... version. Then I started the browser and opened the keyboard, and I didn't notice any difference. Is it just the way it works that's different (I was hoping , and ? would be on main qwerty keyboard)

  11. #10
    Junior Member jnl813's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    28

    Talking

    @FlyingCool
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=624416

    Do this the easy way(right from your phone)

    Go to settings>applications, and check the box that says allow Unkown sources-

    First download Astro file manager from the Market. Then go to the above link for the Keyboard.

    Click on the one that you want ( most N1 users should get the HD version, not Froyo, unless your phone has Froyo)

    Open Astro, and find HTC IME, open it, then install it.

    Go to settings, language/keyboard, check the HTC check box.

    Go to anywhere where you can type, and press and hold on the entry box, then it'll say "input method, click on that ,then change it to HTC and your done!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum