2.2 Hot Spot Setup

This is a discussion on 2.2 Hot Spot Setup within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Hey guys, first post here. I searched around and can't seem to find anyone with my problem. I'm trying to set my laptop up with ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: 2.2 Hot Spot Setup

  1. #1
    Junior Member Chipperjatl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3

    2.2 Hot Spot Setup

    Hey guys, first post here. I searched around and can't seem to find anyone with my problem. I'm trying to set my laptop up with my N1's hot spot feature... I can connect to the network but my laptop always says no internet connection. Is there something I need to change on my laptop or phone to get this setup? Any suggestions would be a huge help, or if you could point me to a thread with info. Thanks.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member iPhoneSlayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,386
    When you search for wireless connection on your laptop, does it show your phone in the wireless list?
    Come here little sheep; I have a nice juicy apple for you!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    Nexus One: Locked and Rooted
    ROM: CM7

  4. #3
    Junior Member Chipperjatl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Yes, it says AndroidAP I believe. I can click to connect. Then it says "connected identifying (No internet access)".

    EDIT: Sorry, it says "Identifying (no network access)."

  5. #4
    Senior Member iPhoneSlayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,386
    Hmmm not sure. When ever I have trouble connecting to the internet on my computer, I reset and renew the IP
    If you have windows try this:
    Start->Run->type "cmd" no parentesis -> press enter
    Then on the next screen type ipconfig /release
    press enter
    Then type ipconfig /renew
    press enter


    Edit: nevermind. Just saw your edit.
    Come here little sheep; I have a nice juicy apple for you!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    Nexus One: Locked and Rooted
    ROM: CM7

  6. #5
    Member pricej636's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    80
    Quote Originally Posted by Chipperjatl View Post
    Yes, it says AndroidAP I believe. I can click to connect. Then it says "connected identifying (No internet access)".

    EDIT: Sorry, it says "Identifying (no network access)."
    Mac FTW. Its windows that is screwing you here. Sometimes disconnecting and reconnecting from the wireless will make windows identify it.
    Jason
    Nexus One

  7. #6
    Junior Member Chipperjatl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by iPhoneSlayer View Post
    Hmmm not sure. When ever I have trouble connecting to the internet on my computer, I reset and renew the IP
    If you have windows try this:
    Start->Run->type "cmd" no parentesis -> press enter
    Then on the next screen type ipconfig /release
    press enter
    Then type ipconfig /renew
    press enter


    Edit: nevermind. Just saw your edit.
    That actually fixed it. Thanks!

  8. #7
    Senior Member iPhoneSlayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,386
    You're welcome. Glad I could help!
    Come here little sheep; I have a nice juicy apple for you!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    Nexus One: Locked and Rooted
    ROM: CM7

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

androidap connected no internet
,
androidap default password
,

androidap no internet access

,
androidap says it is active, but it is not
,

androidap.in

,
lamptop androidap no internet access
,
no internet access androidap
,
unable to join androidap hotspot
,
unable to join the network androidap
,
window was unable connect to androidap
,
windows 2010 is unable to connect to androidap
,
windows unable to connect to androidap
,

windows was unable to connect to androidap

,
2.2hot spot
,
2.2
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum