Cleaning Up

This is a discussion on Cleaning Up within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Do I need a separate app, sort of like the task manager etc I got to do clean up or is there a way to ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Cleaning Up

  1. #1
    Member eric0668_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    92

    Cleaning Up

    Do I need a separate app, sort of like the task manager etc I got to do clean up or is there a way to do it on the phone itself just like the blackberry

    What I mean by that are:

    1: In the Blackberry Browser there was an option, clean up cache', temp files, etc...

    2. In security within options, there was an option for the whole phone, "CleanUp"

    Thank You

    And when I spoke above about the Task killer app I got, I got one a friend recommended, and then in getting help from Google, a great asset we have (for some of the reps) she validated that that is the most popular and the best -- Advanced App Killer by Arron ?

    Agree?

    And then I was looking for something that, again the blackberry let you see on the sd card, I assumed it was called like a computer, windows explorer, I got Linda File Manager, simply by ratings and huge amount of downloads. Was that right also.


    Thanks so much

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Member eric0668_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    92
    Actually I found the browser cleanup stuff.

    and where to delete the cache in each app

    But for the phone as a whole...
    if anyone can help

    Thanks
    Eric

  4. #3
    Senior Member dimmakherbs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    475
    linux cleans itself up. Deleting the cache unless neccessary because of an issue will only slow your phone down
    Nexus One and luvin it
    Rooted 5/6/2010
    Enomther 2.10.1 Froyo Release

  5. #4
    Member eric0668_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    92
    Thanks a lot

  6. #5
    Junior Member janie_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    4
    Agree to that..

  7. #6
    Senior Member dimmakherbs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    475
    Quote Originally Posted by eric0668 View Post
    Thanks a lot
    no prob... I had to learn all this linux stuff too at one time. ive also been keeping up on all the compcache and cache to SD stuff... good thing we have enough RAM to not worry about that stuff.
    Nexus One and luvin it
    Rooted 5/6/2010
    Enomther 2.10.1 Froyo Release

  8. #7
    Member eric0668_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    92
    How much RAM do we have

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum