Frf72-frf83

This is a discussion on Frf72-frf83 within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; This upgrade is working perfectly, and it solved Android Market missing application issue....

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 44

Thread: Frf72-frf83

  1. #11
    Junior Member promethius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    9
    This upgrade is working perfectly, and it solved Android Market missing application issue.

  2. #12
    Android Lurker Mightytalldude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    The apps stored on your sd card will have to be moved back to the phone then back to the sd card to work properly. Also need to un-install swype and re-install it again but everything else appears to work upon initial inspection. :nexusx:

  3. #13
    Senior Member Iggy82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    206

    Cant believe its finally here!

    Hooray! Thanks for this post! Just made my day!

    For anyone else who couldnt remember update procedure, see here:

    How to install Froyo on your Nexus One
    Nothing is perfect, but we must not lose faith in perfection. If we did, everything would be a whole lot worse than it is now!

  4. #14
    Android Lurker venki5star's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    I don't think this update would work for Frf72 to frf83. I tried 4 times and all failed. My N1 is running on FRF72 now and I am using T-Mobile version.

  5. #15
    cxm
    cxm is offline
    Senior Member cxm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    235
    Quote Originally Posted by venki5star View Post
    I don't think this update would work for Frf72 to frf83. I tried 4 times and all failed. My N1 is running on FRF72 now and I am using T-Mobile version.
    it worked fine for me updating Frf72 to frf83. Indeed if you look at the name of the zip file then that it what it is supposed to do.

  6. #16
    Junior Member Inferno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    I'm currently still on FRF50. If I wanted to update to FRF83, do I need to update to FRF72 and then update again to FRF83?

  7. #17
    Android Lurker venki5star's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    I am not sure. But I tried twice now. Got the same error and the update failed.

  8. #18
    Junior Member promethius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Inferno View Post
    I'm currently still on FRF50. If I wanted to update to FRF83, do I need to update to FRF72 and then update again to FRF83?
    No, if you still have build FRF50, you just need to use the update that's only for FRF50.

    You can get it from:

    http://android.clients.google.com/pa...0.38d66b26.zip


    The update that's posted on this thread is for devices that have FRF72 currently and you cannot use that one.

  9. #19
    Senior Member sexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    139
    upgraded from frf72 to frf83, all is well

  10. #20
    Senior Member nexgoose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    259
    Quote Originally Posted by sexusone View Post
    upgraded from frf72 to frf83, all is well

    me2
    Other phones will make fun of your virgin phone. Then your virgin phone will feel ugly and fat. It will have self esteem issues and start to hang around iPhones. Then it will end up in a dark drawer next to a dirty iPod and a whole lot of regrets. Is this want you want WERA!!
    For the love of God and your Nexus One. Root it!!!:rofl3::rofl3::rofl3:

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum