Which Indian Carrier best for Nexus One

This is a discussion on Which Indian Carrier best for Nexus One within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Hi All,I am going to use my nexus one in India soon in the state of Karnataka, now what carrier do you recommend to get ...

Thread: Which Indian Carrier best for Nexus One

Which Indian Carrier best for Nexus One

Hi All,I am going to use my nexus one in India soon in the state of Karnataka, now what carrier do you recommend to get internet service plus call quality. I am kind of new to the indian carriers , I wanted an unlimited internet service , I heard 3G hasnt come to India yet is that right? EDGE will do for now! how much is it?Thanks,Rahul

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Quote Originally Posted by rahulras1993 View Post
    Hi All,I am going to use my nexus one in India soon in the state of Karnataka, now what carrier do you recommend to get internet service plus call quality. I am kind of new to the indian carriers , I wanted an unlimited internet service , I heard 3G hasnt come to India yet is that right? EDGE will do for now! how much is it?Thanks,Rahul
    i am using my nexus on airtel E network in bangalore.
    3G does exist in india from a long time. BSNL/MTNL are current providers. I use BSNL 3G also sometimes and speed is excellent.
    Airtel/Reliance/Vodafone are rolling out their 3G services by end of year,
    so that's the reason i am sticking to airtel for now.

Hi Sir,

Thanks for the info. So how much do you pay a month for Airtel EDGE network? Is it possible to pay monthly for the internet and use prepaid still?

Also I am guessing that when you say you are using BSNL 3G you have a BSNL sim surely?

I have had a reliance network before to tell you the truth they have a drop out range almost everywhere!! I used to use AirTel for roaming from Wataniya and it used to work just fine!