Swype doesn't work with 2.2

This is a discussion on Swype doesn't work with 2.2 within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Originally Posted by rioja Every time I flash an update I have to re-install Swype. But it always works after the re-install. If you're using ...

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: Swype doesn't work with 2.2

  1. #11
    Junior Member AndroidFan_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by rioja View Post
    Every time I flash an update I have to re-install Swype. But it always works after the re-install.

    If you're using the official beta, just go to Settings > Applications > Manage applications and uninstall from there, BUT leave the Swype Installer intact. Then just run the installer again to download Swype for re-install.
    Well I screwed up and uninstalled the installer. So now I have no Swype. I tried reinstalling but now it says that my user name/password is not recognized. Bummer...

  2. #12
    Administrator WERA689's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Metro Atlanta
    Posts
    2,418
    Thanked
    55 times
    Man, I so wish we had a facepalm smilie here...

  3. #13
    Android Lurker maris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    0
    [quote=AndroidFan;63314]
    Quote Originally Posted by rioja View Post
    I tried reinstalling but now it says that my user name/password is not recognized. Bummer...
    I had that happen once early on in the first beta. I knew it was the correct password because I could use the same combo to log onto the beta site, but it absolutely would not work for the installer. If you email them they will send you a new installer. They have a good customer support.

  4. #14
    Senior Member rioja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    741
    Maris is right, time to email them for help.

  5. #15
    Member The Law's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    92
    Quote Originally Posted by johnny cizzle View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by The Law View Post
    Thanks all. Uninstalled and reinstalled and it works again. That was a close one!!! When are they releasing a non-beta version to the masses?
    I don't know that they will

    Why wouldn't they?

  6. #16
    Junior Member Hook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by The Law View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by johnny cizzle View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by The Law View Post
    Thanks all. Uninstalled and reinstalled and it works again. That was a close one!!! When are they releasing a non-beta version to the masses?
    I don't know that they will

    Why wouldn't they?
    It's not clear that direct sales are in their business model. It looks like they may be planning on going the OEM route. Would be a shame if they did, but it probably takes a lot of customer support headaches off their hands.

  7. #17
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    I have ALWAYS been able to get a new installer to download using the link given to me in my email after beta sign-up. One can entirely clear their phone of both Swype and Swype Installer and start fresh, using the installer link in their email. I had to test Swype install several dozen times, before resorting to a factory refresh, as Swype simply wouldn't 'swype' for me. I had to have my Swype account downloads reset (they have a numerical limit) to accomplish this, but staff was helpful throughout my testing, and reset my account downloads several times...turns out the bug was indeed on my end, and a factory reset fixed the issue.

    edit: additionally, one needs to use the very latest installer..I initially had v1.0, and they have revamped the installer. I suspect those trying to use v1.0 installer could run into issues.

  8. #18
    Senior Member johnny cizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    561
    Quote Originally Posted by Hook View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by The Law View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by johnny cizzle View Post

    I don't know that they will

    Why wouldn't they?
    It's not clear that direct sales are in their business model. It looks like they may be planning on going the OEM route. Would be a shame if they did, but it probably takes a lot of customer support headaches off their hands.
    this is what i understand to be the case also. they are more interested in getting their software OEM. the beta is out( i think )to build interest for the software
    If I had to name my greatest strength, I guess it would be my humility. Greatest weakness, it's possible that I'm a little too awesome.

  9. #19
    Member The Law's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    92
    I'd pay $ for it. They should put it on android market for 10 or 20 bucks. I'd buy it.

  10. #20
    Member joelft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    47
    I logged in with the exact email and password that worked on the computer at beta.swype.com, but it never seems to accept it. What can i do?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

android update 2013 swipe doesn t work

,

droid swipe doesn't work

,

just updated android phone swipe doesn't work

,

swip doesnt work on nexuss

,

swipe does not work on droid mini

,

swype doesnt work

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum