Is my factory charger correct?

This is a discussion on Is my factory charger correct? within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; What is the power output of the factory charger supposed to be. Mine says 200mA. I thought it was supposed to be like 1000mA. I ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Is my factory charger correct?

  1. #1
    Member The Law's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    92

    Is my factory charger correct?

    What is the power output of the factory charger supposed to be. Mine says 200mA. I thought it was supposed to be like 1000mA. I attached a pic of my charger so you can see for yourself. Did I get the wrong charger or is this what everybody has?



  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Member DThor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    58
    Yours is identical to mine(apart from the year) and it's correct.

    DT

  4. #3
    Senior Member N1David's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    866
    Your charger is just like mine. The output (someone correct me if I'm wrong) is
    .5 volts - 1 Amp

  5. #4
    Junior Member k66473's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    21
    Your output is 1A or 1000mA. It is fine.

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Senior Member Macklessdaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    116
    Dude,don't listen to these guys.Your phone will explode if you keep using that charger,I will pm you my address so I can properly dispose of it for you,you can thank me later.

  7. #6
    Member raccord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    63
    ^ hahahahahhahaha

  8. #7
    Senior Member Gone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    268
    Quote Originally Posted by Macklessdaddy View Post
    Dude,don't listen to these guys.Your phone will explode if you keep using that charger,I will pm you my address so I can properly dispose of it for you,you can thank me later.
    lmao:rofl3:

  9. #8
    Senior Member keyplyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    708
    Get a manicure!


  10. #9
    Senior Member kevindaledavis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    318
    Yes, that is the correct charger.

    The 200 mAmp is the max INPUT current.

    The output is 5 volts at 1 Amp. (that's five volts, not point 5)

    AT&T ne:nexusx:us S on AT&T
    AT&T ne:nexusx:us one on Taiwan Mobile [Missing in Taipei]
    Archos 70 with UrukDroid

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum