Cant get on internet....?

This is a discussion on Cant get on internet....? within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Hi poeple, Upon till yesterday i could browse the web just fine, but last night i linked it up to my home network just to ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Cant get on internet....?

  1. #1
    Junior Member clarkson23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11

    Cant get on internet....?

    Hi poeple,

    Upon till yesterday i could browse the web just fine,
    but last night i linked it up to my home network just to see how it was, this also worked fine.

    I how now turned wifi off, and i can no longer get online?
    i dont know if i have played with any settings i should not have done?

    i am on vodafone, and have a sure signal box to ensure i have full 3g signal at all times.

    please help.....

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Could be your carrier?

    Or, you can go to Settings/Apps/All then open browser and clear cache and data.

    Also, check your APN settings against your carrier. Settings/Mobile Networks/Access Point Names/Internet.

    APN settings for Vodafone UK or call carrier.



    Ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  4. #3
    Junior Member clarkson23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11
    I cleared cache/data no luck.

    I have rang Vodafone who sent me the settings via email,
    followed them through step by step creating a new apn etc...

    And still when i go to my broswer... nothing...

    any more ideas?

    cheers

  5. #4
    Super Moderator AndroidIsTheTruth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanked
    10 times
    Wifi is not gonna have anything to do with the carrier. Best thing to do is check your Router and that's it's still broadcasting a wifi signal, Go in the wifi setting and make sure that your wifi router is the default for use. Sometimes a simple reboot of your modem/router and reestablish a wifi connection. Also make sure that your wifi is turned on on the phone.
    Androidfied.

  6. #5
    Junior Member clarkson23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11
    I dont want to connect to the wireless network.....

  7. #6
    Junior Member clarkson23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11
    in the top right there is a 3G logo, with 2 arrows below,
    of which the upward arrow on the left is lit.

    The sure signal box is all working fine as the other phones in the house are online, with full 3g singal.

  8. #7
    Super Moderator AndroidIsTheTruth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanked
    10 times
    Don't know what to tell ya. Could be your sim card
    Androidfied.

  9. #8
    Junior Member clarkson23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone calls and texts are all fine.

    Anyone else have any ideas?

  10. #9
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    You could try dl'ing another browser from the market like skyfire and eliminate the phone as a problem.

    Another option if you are rooted, would be to install (flash) a new google addons (gapps). If not rooted yet, rooting and flashing takes a lot of research and study, but yields great rewards on phone management.

    If you can't do that and you are not rooted, i would take it to your carrier store or call google on a replacement.
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  11. #10
    Junior Member clarkson23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11
    a replacement? really?
    Even though it was all working yesterday?

    i literally turned on wifi to see if i could connect to my home network, which i could.

    i then turned wifi off to use standard vodafone 3g. and can no longer get online.

    no other reasons why this could have happened?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

android has 3g but cant get online
,
cant get internet signal on new galaxy active phone
,
cant go to internet mytouch
,
galaxy nexus cant get internet
,
galaxy nexus cant get on internet
,
i have 3g but cant get internet apn
,
why cant i get internet signal for android
,

why cant i get on the internet although i have 3g signal

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum