Is Apps2SD really the future?

This is a discussion on Is Apps2SD really the future? within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Feel free to discuss guys. I am no expert. My Android time is from last September when I first bought my Hero. Now using a ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Is Apps2SD really the future?

Is Apps2SD really the future?

Feel free to discuss guys.

I am no expert. My Android time is from last September when I first bought my Hero. Now using a N1 for almost 2 months.

From my Hero time, everyone talked about Apps2SD, because of the limited size of ROM and I was not able to install a lot of apps, not to mention those large sizes games. Well, then again back then Hero was not really capable of a lot of games due to its low end hardwares (I did not root it whatsoever).

After the 2.1 upgrade of Hero, I finally got a chance to try a whole lot more apps because a lot of them have a min requirement of 1.6 or above. Once I started having all these apps, I started installing a lot of stuff. Oh well, the low end hardware turned me off so I turned to a N1.

With N1 performance, I am able to do a whole lot more including apps and games. With its performance, I am able to try this and that but then the ROM became full so fast even after the official Apps2SD. Some games are like 15Mb 20Mb and they are still nearly 10Mb after Apps2SD. Likewise to some apps such as Google Earth (over 20Mb), Flash 10 (over 10Mb), Google Map (almost 10Mb), Docs to Go (8Mb), etc and they are not even Apps2SD enabled. The number of apps I installed are so limited.