You use the Privacy settings to manage your personal information.
Back up my settings
Check to back up some of your personal data to Google servers, with your Google Account. If you replace your phone, the data you’ve backed up can be restored onto the new phone the first time you sign in with your Google Account. If you check this option, a wide variety of you personal data is backed up, including your Wi-Fi passwords, Browser bookmarks, a list of the applications you’ve
the words you’ve added to the dictionary used by the onscreen keyboard, and most of the settings that you configure with the Settings application. Some thirdparty applications may also take advantage of this feature. If you uncheck this option, you stop backing up your data to your account, and any existing backups are deleted from Google servers.
Check this option to restore your settings and other data when you install an application, if you installed and used it previously on this phone or on another phone, where you signed in with the same Google Account and were backing up your settings.
Factory data reset
Erases all of your personal data from internal phone storage, including information about your Google Account, any other accounts, your system and application settings, and any downloaded applications. Resetting the phone does not erase any system software updates you’ve downloaded or any files on your SD card, such as music or photos.
If you reset the phone in this way, the next time you turn on your phone you’re prompted to reenter the same kind of information as when you first started Android. See “Starting Android for the first time” on page 16.