Factory Reset Q's

This is a discussion on Factory Reset Q's within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; I've been having a lot of problems with my phone since the recent update...even since the Froyo update including: poor wifi, 3g reception, phone not ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Factory Reset Q's

  1. #1
    Android Lurker dudedidtheplan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0

    Factory Reset Q's

    I've been having a lot of problems with my phone since the recent update...even since the Froyo update including: poor wifi, 3g reception, phone not responding and locking up, touch screen not responding or going wacky at least once a day now. They keep getting worse. So I'm trying a Factory Reset.

    I backed up my pics to Picassa, emailed my note everything files to myself, and wrote down some other info, including all of my apps. I also did a Lookout backup this morning.

    Questions:

    Where do my lookout backups go?
    Should I pull my SD card?
    Is there anything I'm not doing I should do?

    Thanks in advance folks!:nexusx:

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Super Moderator sliceburgslim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    66
    Thanked
    14 times
    Not sure what a lookout Backup is.

    SD card will not be formatted when doing a Factory Data Reset.

    Maybe use AppMonster to backup your apps to SD. I would suggest Titanium if you were rooted but Appmonster works good on NonRooted Phones.
    [PHONE] Nexus 4

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [TABLET] Nexus 7

    [ROM] CM11 Nightlies

  4. #3
    Android Lurker dudedidtheplan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    N1 is not rooted.

    Found my backups from lookout online. It just backs up pics, phone calls, and contacts...which are pretty important.

    When i click factory reset on the phone it says that my downloaded apps will be saved. I've heard it only saves paid apps, of which I have none.

    edit. I read it wrong. It doesn't save apps. I'm not real concerned with that, as I've saved essential stuff other than my calorie counter files.

  5. #4
    Android Lurker dudedidtheplan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Backing up with AppMonster now.

  6. #5
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    Be careful when using Lookout backups. Google stores your contacts online, so if you restore your Lookout ones, you can end up with double contacts on your phone. Some may appear twice, others may have the details stored twice in the same contact...

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  7. #6
    Member odhinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    34
    I just did a factory reset myself this week - first ever - and it went incredibly smoothly. I was very impressed with how it restored all my contacts and downloaded apps without requiring any effort from me. I just had to back up my Astrid tasks and NoteEverything notes and re-do my desktop icons and email settings and it's going great. My N1 is much happier, with an extra 20MB of app space since the reset.

  8. #7
    Android Lurker aseems's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    0
    I'm waiting for Ginger to free up more Internal memory

    Quote Originally Posted by lionsson View Post
    +1
    Vote for Ginger!

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

androd q8 (a-1)
,
android q8 hard reset
,
factory reset q8 android tablet
,
how to hard reset modeq8 a-1 android
,
how to reset galaxy tab q8
,

how to reset model q8(a-1)

,
mode:q8 (a-1)
,
q8 a 1 reset
,

q8 a-1 factory reset

,
q8 factory reset
,

q8 tablet hard reset

,
q8(a-1) factory reset
,

q8(a-1) reset

,
qmobile master reset code q8
,
tablet china modeq8 (a?1) reset
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum