Root - Miui Rom

This is a discussion on Root - Miui Rom within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Hi Guys! I'm a noob and I want to root my Nexus One and install the Miui Rom! I didn't find a tutorial to guide ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Root - Miui Rom

Android Lurker Guilherme Aguiar's Avatar

Root - Miui Rom

Hi Guys!

I'm a noob and I want to root my Nexus One and install the Miui Rom!

I didn't find a tutorial to guide me in this installation process. Can anyone help me? Where can I find a tutorial or a installation guide?

Sorry for my english! I'm Brazilian!

Thanks!

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

I'm not an expert, but here are some helpful links. If you've never rooted, this forum has many people who can help. xda is a great source and so is wiki.

Video: How to Install MiUi ROM onto Your N1 or Desire | Google Nexus One Blog
    Guide: [GUIDE] ADB For Beginners (Setup, Use, and More!) - xda-developers

I can't find a wiki for it. Cyanagen has a wiki page that is quite nice.

If you haven't rooted, I highly recommend reading up on it. It is quite confusing and I'm very lucky to have had so many knowlegable people on this forum help me out. You might want to look thru my thread as well.

http://www.nexusoneforum.net/forum/n...dark-side.html

Thanks Dudewithaplan!!

I found a great rooting tutorial! You should read it! [Guide] The 100% Fool Proof Guide: STOCK N1 to ROOT to SENSE UI/CM (Android 2.1)! - xda-developers

Now I have to find a tutorial of Miui Rom installation... Do you know anyone?

Thanks!

[PHONE] Nexus 4

[ROM] CM11 Nightlies

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[TABLET] Nexus 7

[ROM] CM11 Nightlies

Quote Originally Posted by Guiba View Post
    Thanks Dudewithaplan!!