Swype

This is a discussion on Swype within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Anyone used swype? I think its pretty amazing Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Swype

  1. #1
    Member hitmanre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    42

    Swype

    Anyone used swype? I think its pretty amazing

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Super Moderator AndroidIsTheTruth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanked
    10 times
    It's all I use for the most part.
    Androidfied.

  4. #3
    Senior Member tonybhoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    981
    mine aint working on cm7 rc2
    my other phone's a nexus too

  5. #4
    Member hitmanre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    42
    works for me

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Senior Member bourne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    289
    I like it.
    Its the best keyboard I've used.
    everyone I've convinced to switch loves it to


    ...................
    .:. phoneStats .:.
    .:. Nexus One
    .:. version 2.3.4
    .:. build number GRJ22
    .:. ROOT - Stock Gingerbread img
    ...................
    .:. Update from Gingerbread 2.3.3 to 2.3.4 and maintain root

  7. #6
    Member tyler.durden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    59

    Save the installer

    Every time Android gets updated you'll need it to reinstall Swype.

    _______________________________
    Sent from my laptop by typing on the keyboard.

  8. #7
    Member hitmanre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    42
    Anyone know if swype is going to c cost anything in the near future?

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  9. #8
    Android Lurker aseems's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    0
    Just got an update email
    Updated...
    Still using the lite version (english & spanish)
    Still runs like magic

  10. #9
    Member ThatGuy88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    94
    Last weekend, my Swype gave me a message that my version was expired. I tried reinstalling but I can't utilize the actual swype function; I can type normally though. Anyone know how to fix this? (running MIUI rom btw...)

  11. #10
    Super Moderator AndroidIsTheTruth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanked
    10 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ThatGuy88 View Post
    Last weekend, my Swype gave me a message that my version was expired. I tried reinstalling but I can't utilize the actual swype function; I can type normally though. Anyone know how to fix this? (running MIUI rom btw...)
    Go to swype.com and redownload the lastest swype installer if you're registered. If you aren't registered you're gonna have to sign up to be a beta tester and have them send you the link. Make sure to uninstall swype first before running the swype installer.
    Androidfied.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum