N1 Gingerbread?

This is a discussion on N1 Gingerbread? within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Hey, i was wondering how i get gingerbread on my n1? I havent had any ota update and was wondering if i could it myself? ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: N1 Gingerbread?

  1. #1
    Junior Member daztoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7

    N1 Gingerbread?

    Hey, i was wondering how i get gingerbread on my n1? I havent had any ota update and was wondering if i could it myself?

    Is it straight forward? Is it worth it? Do i need to root it?(whatever that means?)

    Thanks,


  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Junior Member mykegger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6
    Type *#*#checkin#*#* into the dialer like it's a phone number.

  4. #3
    Junior Member daztoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks!

  5. #4
    Junior Member daztoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7
    I've just done it but nothing has happened. ???

  6. #5
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    just download it from here : shipped-roms.com

    under "passion" section. (GB is GRI40)

    You can easily flash the update yourself.

    What version of OS are you on ?

  7. #6
    Junior Member daztoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7
    Is flashing when you save it to a memory card and do a fancy turn on thing?

  8. #7
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    yup

    passimg.zip or update.zip methods (both pretty simple, no need to root and warranty safe)

  9. #8
    Junior Member daztoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7
    My current version is 2.2.1

  10. #9
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    I think you can flash the GB update straight up but I need someone to confirm this since I did all the other updates manually before I flashed GB.

  11. #10
    Junior Member daztoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7
    Do you know why I haven't had it automatically?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum