cwm7 install please

This is a discussion on cwm7 install please within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; ok anyways ill just go for the last version that will be available on rom manager....thanks...

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 53

Thread: cwm7 install please

  1. #21
    Member mk2rimar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    38
    ok anyways ill just go for the last version that will be available on rom manager....thanks
    use to ave a milestone xt720 but got converted to nexus one....YA MAN :nexusx:

  2. #22
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    well, i installed cm7 and loads for 1st time... now i seem to be stuck on the screen with the blue arrowed circle that keeps coming back and back... what now ???? i pulled out the battery and rebooted... still the same. Help !

  3. #23
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Give it 10 minutes, then pull/reinsert battery and power back on
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  4. #24
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    hmmm... ok....

  5. #25
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    damn... still the same... the arrow circles a bit, then the skater droid comes back and the arrow circles again.... over and over

  6. #26
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    I get that a lot and it works for me a fair amount of times--if not, then rethink how you prepared for flashing the rom--

    IE--Did you bu previous rom/sdcard

    Did you wipe system and data/caches multiple times

    Most roms don't flash either do to improper/lack of correct wiping, a kernel not working with your particular phone.


    Ken
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  7. #27
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    My previous post was meant to be before your last one

    What did you do on the preparation to flash, as I mentioned above. Which rom was there before?
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  8. #28
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    - i didnt thought i had to bu the rom since its a stock gb and i have the .zip file stored on comp
    - wiped once

    what now ?

  9. #29
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    had a rooted 2.3.3 stock rom. with rom manager I installed clockwork, flashed the 2.5.1.4 recovery, wiped, downloaded cm7 rc1 and installed, with gapps option

  10. #30
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    do i have to passimg back to 2.2, root and do it again ?

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

cwm7

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum