cwm7 install please

This is a discussion on cwm7 install please within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; I prefer Amon_Ra 2.2.1--no issues If using CWMod, I believe it has a system wipe choice. So, I would boot into CWMod with Rom Mgr--don't ...

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 53

Thread: cwm7 install please

  1. #31
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    I prefer Amon_Ra 2.2.1--no issues

    If using CWMod, I believe it has a system wipe choice. So, I would boot into CWMod with Rom Mgr--don't use Rom Mgr to do all this. Once in CWMod, do the Sysytem/Data/Cache wipes several times. I haven't used CWMod for a long time, so forget the exact choices. Did you check the CM7 md5 to eliminate a bad download.

    You should always have a recent nandroid on phone and pc and an sdcard bu also
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  2. #32
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    oh ill try

    i have wipe data/factory reset and wipe cache partition wich one ?

  3. #33
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    No, if you're rooted no need to flash back. I think you just need to be properly wiped. You can wipe all I suggested then reflash rom.

    If still problems try flashin amon_ra thru rom mgr and wiping all several times. Although amon doesn't have a system wipe. I would have to link you and put it (zip) on pc and copy to sdcard and flash it to wipe system

    The reason system wipe is important is that it never gets completely wiped when new rom flashes over it, hence some files left there and they can effect getting a good flash

    You can't do much on a nandroid now, but when you get a rom up and running do one and keep a copy on phone and pc
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  4. #34
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Do each one 3X including Dalvik Cache if it is available on CWMod

    You can always thru usb, put your stock zip back on phone and reflash after wiping, then get your Nandroid
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  5. #35
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    The nandroid (backup) is a full image, so all settings/screens etc are saved and restored.

    Easier than flashing fresh and setting everything back up
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  6. #36
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    ahhhh ! wiped data/factory reset and wiped cache several times, then rebooted. Now its fine !

    your the man ! tx a lot my friend

    (i backuped up my settings and apps with titanium too before the flash)

  7. #37
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    Do you have your sdcard partitioned and are you going to use Dark Tremor for a2sd
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

  8. #38
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    i have a notification with sd sign saying "zone", is it normal ?

  9. #39
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    no partition

  10. #40
    Android Master rugmankc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,955
    I never saw that--no idea

    Where did this pop up at in your wiping/flashing process
    Phones Owned: Nokia 6200; Nokia 6126 2ea; BB 8700g; BB 8900; MyTouch 4G; Nexus One: HTC One S; Carrier-TMobile

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    San Francisco Giants

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

cwm7

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum