Lose root privileges ..

This is a discussion on Lose root privileges .. within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; If I'm going to do everything from scratch do I follow any standard procedure? Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk...

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 34

Thread: Lose root privileges ..

  1. #21
    Member Tapage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    95
    If I'm going to do everything from scratch do I follow any standard procedure?

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  2. #22
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    Well if you decide to do a flash then make sure you wipe (unless it's through passimg) other than that there's not much that you have to follow. If you need any info check the oracle if it's not in there feel free to ask.

    http://www.nexusoneforum.net/forum/n...ne-oracle.html

  3. #23
    Member Tapage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    95
    Your opinion about superoneclick method .?

  4. #24
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    It works pretty much everytime the only thing is because this is not a purely stock ROM and superuser is already installed (but not functioning) I don't know how it will react, if it will work or not.

  5. #25
    Member Tapage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    95
    Dude Random21 ..

    Still something odd in my phone ..

    Following your SDK setup guide was trying to check on folder permisions .. and after

    adb devices

    that there is no phone detected by my laptop .. ( phone was in fastboot usb screen )

    appreciate your time and comments ..

  6. #26
    Member Tapage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    95
    New data.

    Update supeuser app and Ti gain root access. That was cool and thought my problem was gone, but when try su on terminal I was denied root access. Same happen with rom manager.

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

  7. #27
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    Just a quick thought:
    Root privileges are typically achieved through installing su and busybox, and setting the correct permissions.
    Have you done anything with busybox?

  8. #28
    Member Tapage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    95
    Quote Originally Posted by danger-rat View Post
    Just a quick thought:
    Root privileges are typically achieved through installing su and busybox, and setting the correct permissions.
    Have you done anything with busybox?
    I'm not .. but I got this N1 already rooted running CM7 ..

    What now drive me nuts it's how titanium backup gained root access and show in the superuser list .. but that not work for terminal or rom manager ..

  9. #29
    Android Lurker danger-rat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    0
    Titanium uses it's own version of busybox, and not the system version...

  10. #30
    Member Tapage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    95
    Quote Originally Posted by danger-rat View Post
    Titanium uses it's own version of busybox, and not the system version...
    that means I may have problems with my busybox . ?

    How I test it ?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

root privileges download

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum