No signal when 3G enabled

This is a discussion on No signal when 3G enabled within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Hi everyone, This morning when I woke up my Nexus One showed that it had no signal. I thought it was just a T-Mobile issue ...

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: No signal when 3G enabled

  1. #1
    Android Lurker Kheemskerk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3

    No signal when 3G enabled

    Hi everyone,

    This morning when I woke up my Nexus One showed that it had no signal. I thought it was just a T-Mobile issue and rebooted the phone. When it was still getting no signal I decided to try and switch the network settings to 2G only, and it started to work. But now whenever I switch back to accepting 3G the phone loses all network connection and will not find it again until I put it on only 2G networks and reboot. I'm running CM 7.0.2.1 at the moment and have never had any problems. Does anyone have a clue why this would happen?

    Thanks

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Administrator WERA689's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Metro Atlanta
    Posts
    2,418
    Thanked
    55 times
    You might want to check your APN settings... menu>settings>wireless and networks>mobile networks>Access point names. I'm not sure what they need to be set for, but TMo should be able to get you fixed up with the right info.

  4. #3
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    Are you running a stock or custom kernel for the CM install?
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  5. #4
    Super Moderator Dorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    between 850-1900MHz
    Posts
    885
    Thanked
    71 times
    Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    Quote Originally Posted by WERA689 View Post
    You might want to check your APN settings... menu>settings>wireless and networks>mobile networks>Access point names. I'm not sure what they need to be set for, but TMo should be able to get you fixed up with the right info.
    Very good info. Sometimes CM just can't automatically sort out APN settings, and that's something that would cause no data access.

    Need Assistance? Contact me at dorian@android.net

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 12:42 PM
  2. Signal loss when sending a text.
    By Uptheirons726 in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-29-2011, 02:28 AM

Search tags for this page

3g no signal android
,
3g signal not showing on android
,
androi phone loses signal when 3g is enabled
,
android 3g no signal
,
android no 3g signal
,
android phone no 3g signal
,
android signal lost when enabling 3g
,
enable 3g lose signal
,
how fix 3g only no signal on android
,
lose signal when 3g enabled
,
lost 3g signal on android
,

no 3g signal on android

,
no 3g signal on my android phone
,
no signal on 3g android
,

no signal when 3g is on

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum