Will my T-Mobile BlackBerry SIM transfer without calling T-Mo?

This is a discussion on Will my T-Mobile BlackBerry SIM transfer without calling T-Mo? within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; I already have a BB 9700. Anyone know if I'm forced to call T-Mobile to have them activate an Android plan if I just want ...

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Will my T-Mobile BlackBerry SIM transfer without calling T-Mo?

  1. #1
    Junior Member mas90guru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    23

    Will my T-Mobile BlackBerry SIM transfer without calling T-Mo?

    I already have a BB 9700. Anyone know if I'm forced to call T-Mobile to have them activate an Android plan if I just want to swap the SIM.

    Money wise both the BB and Android plans are the same -- so it's just the inconvenience factor of calling T-Mobile that I'm hoping to avoid.

    If I recall correctly the MyTouch 3G required a T-Mo Android plan.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member NeonMonster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    713
    No. You will have to call T-Mobile to change it.

    When i talked to the T-Mobile CS, they specifically said to call in to change the data or it WILL NOT work.

    You never know, it mightttt work on putting it in.... But its best to just call them and switch it to avoid any headaches later.
    @NEONmonstar
    Rooted NexusOne
    Cyanogen CM6 RC1 FROYO
    RA-nexus-v1.7.1-Cyan
    Galaxy S PRO Theme
    Desire Camera


  4. #3
    Junior Member jdx120's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by mas90guru View Post
    I already have a BB 9700. Anyone know if I'm forced to call T-Mobile to have them activate an Android plan if I just want to swap the SIM.

    Money wise both the BB and Android plans are the same -- so it's just the inconvenience factor of calling T-Mobile that I'm hoping to avoid.

    If I recall correctly the MyTouch 3G required a T-Mo Android plan.

    I have the same question. I have waited so long not to get into the Android fever because my business rely on the reliability of the Blackberry with UMA. I wish I can switch back and forth to try out the Android to try out. In my case though, the data plan cost is not the same. I currently have the grandfathered $20 BIS plan. If I switch over, I am sure they will make me give up that plan.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Amazon selling the T-Mobile G2 for $99
    By G2 Forum User in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-19-2010, 03:52 AM
  2. googke Goggle
    By G2 Forum User in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 07:40 PM

Search tags for this page

t-mobile change from blackberry to android

,

tmobile move sim from blackberry to nexus

,

transfer t-mobile sim from blackberry to android

,

transferring blackberry sim to android, will i have to change data plan

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum