unable to place an order

This is a discussion on unable to place an order within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; I ordered using Chrome and it worked like a champ...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: unable to place an order

  1. #11
    Admin
    Guest Admin's Avatar
    I ordered using Chrome and it worked like a champ

  2. #12
    Junior Member Bashar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    neither firefox or chrome on linux is working, giving some java errors

    other users are confirming it too :
    Twitter / paugren: Getting "Order Failed" Jav ...

  3. #13
    Junior Member senthil4yu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2
    Tried opera, Safari, Chrome, Internet explorer as well firefox. Its clearly with the tmobile server, It fails during the credit check with tmobile. It annoying and frustrating to try so many times to see the page with error *server busy*.

    Google should have been responsible!

  4. #14
    Junior Member wannabe owner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1

    same problem: cannot order

    I'm having exactly the same problem -- my order cannot get past the "credit check" form -- it dies and doesn't get to page 3. This happens in Firefox and Chrome -- not a browser problem.

    And of course, no phone number for support, no chat. No way to actually order

  5. #15
    Junior Member gargoyle999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    11
    I'm not getting any errors, but after entering in my personal info and hitting continue, it clears out my SS# and DL# and doesn't go to another page or anything. Tried a dozen times with both IE and Firefox. Weird..

  6. #16
    Member diablos991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    76
    I got an error earlier today using firefox, IE quickly solved that.

  7. #17
    Junior Member Jonnei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    26
    I imagine its to do with current connections to a database. All your doing by switching browsers, is trying it at a later time, like suggested.

  8. #18
    Senior Member dallasfever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    124
    Yea sucks because most people who will get this phone will probably use firefox, and they proably have been trying for the last 2-3 days...I think this needs to be a sticky. Titled "Nexus is not sold out use IE instead of Firefox"..or something to that effect.

  9. #19
    Junior Member senthil4yu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2
    lol. Am no more gonna be into Nexus one!
    Unless they set up real customer support

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Google Voice Gets New Widgets on G2
    By G2 Forum User in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-1969, 07:00 PM

Search tags for this page

unable to place order on next

,

unable to place order online

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum