Force EDGE only? (Turn off 3g)

This is a discussion on Force EDGE only? (Turn off 3g) within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Hello, before i open my nexus one and use it.. Just wondering if it is possible to turn of 3g and only use EDGE. I ...

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Force EDGE only? (Turn off 3g)

  1. #1
    Junior Member XfrostX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2

    Force EDGE only? (Turn off 3g)

    Hello, before i open my nexus one and use it.. Just wondering if it is possible to turn of 3g and only use EDGE. I only pay for EDGE with tmobile and I do not want to buy 3g. The EDGE speeds are fine over here
    If it is possible please leave an explanation on how to
    Thanks .

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member soulstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    130
    I wasn't aware that tmobile sells different data plans based on EDGE or 3G. I thought you get either or based on whether or not your phone can handle EDGE capacity or 3G capacity. (Technically both, if your phone can do 3G)

    What plan are you on?

  4. #3
    Junior Member XfrostX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2
    got it thanks

  5. #4
    Senior Member chazman1117's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    69
    Please see this link:

    http://www.nexusoneforum.net/forum/nexus-one-faq-how-tos/376-force-3g-t-mobile-no-more-edge.html


    Use the search function, we have all the tips you will need!

    Scan this with your Nexus One
    Barcode Scanner





  6. #5
    Android Lurker lunchbox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2
    Settings -> Wireless & Netowrk -> Mobile Networks -> Use only 2G networks

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. why wont my phone connect to my computer
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-14-2010, 10:04 PM
  2. list of accessories for the epic :-)
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-14-2010, 05:07 AM

Search tags for this page

android enable edge

,

android force edge

,

android forcer edge

,

code for edge only android

,

enabling edge on android

,
force android to edge
,

force android to use 3g permanently

,

force android to use edge

,

force edge only android

,

how to activate edge on android

,

how to force android to edge

,
how to force edge on an android
,

how to force egde in androd

,

how to use edge in android

,

how to use only edge on android

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum